Dr. Ziad Abouezzi MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Hawthorne, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2017
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Help me out so much with my pain. He was so great with my gallbladder surgery that I was up and walk with in a hour after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful!!! Explains things so well! Very thorough! Great follow up! Wonderful office staff! Has taken care of our family in two emergency surgery situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Best doctor I have ever dealt with
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He literally saved my mom's life doing a very complicated surgery. My mom had ischemic bowel and almost all her bowel had to go. Doctor Abouezzi did the successful surgery and spent a lot of time with us and my mom after the surgery to explain to us what happened and what can be the next step. He became more of a family friend than just the surgeon who did the surgery. He is not only a great doctor, but a fabulous human being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2013
Best Dr. ever
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with rectal cancer and every one of my doctors in my circle of care recommend Dr Abouezzi. I was terrified but on my first visit he made feel like I had hope and took the time with me that I needed to feel comfortable. Dr Abouezzi is the most compassionate doctor I have ever met! Surgery was a success and Dr. Abouezzi is my life saver! I would recommend him to everyone!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2012
An excellent doctor!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by two Registered Nurses that Dr. Abouezzi was the best surgeon in the region and after my surgery, I am convinced that he has earned that reputation. He performed Laparoscopic repair of my giant hiatal paraesophageal hernia, and once inside, he found that my entire stomach was in my chest. This made it much more difficult to pull it all back down into my abdomen and securing it in place. He is compassionate, a great listener and always gave me all the time I needed. He was also very thorough with his care during my recovery. He did a great job and if I ever need another surgery, Dr. Abouezzi will be my first choice. He also has a great office manager and staff. May God bless the Doctor and his staff. Thanks to them, I can eat without wondering if my food will find an easy passage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2011
I Highly Reccomend Dr. Abouezzi
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You simply will not find a Doctor in the Poughkeepsie NY area with better skill, compassion and bedside manner. Do not hesitate in using Dr. Abouezzi
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Hernia Surgery went wrong
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a horrible surgeon. He ruined my 17 year old son's life. His hernia surgery went totally wrong and he ended up with severe nerve damage. He has been suffering for over 6 months with severe pain and nothing helps him. He ruined my son's health and well being. I warn you do not use him for any procedure for yourself or any other family member. You will be truly sorry you did.

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Abouezzi did an outstanding job on a very difficult surgery. I was impressed with his thoroughness. He even got records from prior emergency room visits before he did the surgery. Outstanding. Very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2008
Great Doc.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr Abouezzi was wonderful! He treated me with respect and he was very caring, during a difficult time. I hope that anyone who needs surgery will think of Dr Abouezzi, I'm his biggest fan!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ziad Abouezzi, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.