Dr. Ziad Ali MD, DMD Patient Reviews

  • Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery Washington, DC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Comfortable Office
  • Cleanliness
  • Caring Manner
  • Pain Minimized

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.3 of 5
April 28th, 2014
office address
Many, many offices are listed fir Dr. Ziad and associates, but I believe they are offices of doctors working in the same field of dentistry, but I doubt if he is associated with those addresses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2014
Implant Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ali agrees with insurance coverage at the initial interview. Later "miscellaneus" "Parts" charges emerge. If patient does not pay treatment is interrupted. Insurance is not aware of these strange and late date charges.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 9th, 2014
Broken billing system
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was at this doctors clinic for a simple procedure. He insisted on having me do more procures than needed at a high cost, but I agreed. The insurance was billed and there was an error from his office. I was expecting a correction and a refund as they explained to me they cant refund me until the insurance has paid. The insurance tells me months later that they have paid. I go back to this clinic a year later to get a refund, they explain that they had errors in billing and will fix things. I go back 6 months later and ask for the refund, I am told there is a zero balance. After a front desk argument and discussion with the doctors crew they finally understood what the problem was and realized the error they made. They cut me a check on the spot. They thought I was simply angry about not getting my money, but what was making me upset was simply there lack of understanding that it is there mistake not mine and they were not owning up to it. I never had an issue with a doctor office billing, so my conclusion is avoid these people at all cost unless your ready for a rip off.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
It is all about the money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2011
Ignorant
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ignorant and no bed side manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2010
He gives his personal cell phone after surgery !!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 3 kids to 3 different surgeons over the years and he was by far the friendliest. He put us at ease and even gave us his cell phone if we needed him after surgery. I thought he was very comforting
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Professional, friendly, courteous
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Ali. He took time to thorougly explain my condition and the treatment options. I left feeling very comfortable.

1.0 of 5
November 4th, 2009
Ignorant
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very arrogant and he does not listen to his patients. He thinks he is right all the time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015

4.0 of 5
June 5th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ziad Ali, MD, DMD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.