ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ziad Mamish Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ziad Mamish?

Ratings and Reviews

62 Ratings with 24 Comments

  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    18
  • Excellent
    34
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
32.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 62 Ratings with 24 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2016

He cared. Honestly cared. I have a bone disorder which even though was not hid specialty, took blood and has me follow up on however he can help me. He is doing everything he can to get me the very best treatment for my potential disease.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

Excellentv! He has the patience you look for in a doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

There is a serious problem with the appointment scheduling and wait times. Plus got notices three separate times once to reschedule the same appointment to some random time they choose with no consideration to me or my own schedule. Spent half hour on hold to cancel an appointment to wait to speak with nurse to then receive a letter in the mail that they took it upon themselves to reschedule my appointment which I had to wait on hold forever again to cancel that one too. I once had to wait 3 hours to see the dr. I liked Dr Mamish though but now I don't even see him anymore I just get the PA every time even to discuss my next thyroid cancer scan.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

Not what I expected at all!

It takes at least 15 minutes to get through on the phone to even speak to anyone and if you have a question someone usually has to call you back. After you see the doctor once, you then see a physicians assistant, not him......even though you think you have an appointment with him. She is great, but she is not a doctor! I was put on a new drug and not told about the many many side affects. I had more contact from the insurance company and drug company than from the doctors office. When the dangerous side effects kicked in.....they were more concerned than was the doctors office. This was not what I expected!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2015

Rude and inept

Very rude to deal with. I immediately went for a second opinion and a major issue was discovered that he dismissed. He was more concerned to insult me about my weight than to look a little deeper. There is a way to talk with someone about that issue and a way not to. I appreciate to the point but bluntly saying "You are fat, that is your problem. Lose weight don't look for excuses." is beyond unprofessional. I am thankful my new doctor looked deeper and found the problem that caused this weight gain as I have been thin all of my life. Please avoid this person. He is very rude, doesn't listen to you and really needs to work on his bedside manner and assumptions. I waited forever in the office and his staff even seem scared of him. Total waste of my time, money and heartache.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 25th, 2014

Sometimes Excellent; Sometimes Poor

Constantly changes appointment without regard to my time, distance or age, sometimes changing the same visit 3 or more times. Huge errors on printed forms in diagnosis blamed on new computer program which they've had over a year. Waiting room is packed and wait is at least an hour and has been 2 or more hours several times. Feel he has me come more often than necessary since I don't have diabetes, but am trying to prevent it. I do think he is very knowledgeable of his area of specialty. I see the PA most of the time for the same cost as seeing him, she is good, but not fair charge. Did spend a long time with me on my first visit. Since then maybe 5 minutes at the most. I am looking for a new endocrinologist but their reviews don't look too good either!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Wonderful Physician and staff

I came to Dr. Mamish's office after an absolutely terrible experience with Dr. Riche. Dr. Mamish and his staff have never made me regret the decision to come to another provider. I have nothing but accolades for this Dr. and his staff. Bedside manner is second to none and I always feel that he has a personal interest in my health. The only negative is that the waiting room is often crowded and wait time is longer than average. I can deal with this because the care provided exceeds that of any Physician I've ever dealt with. Thank you Dr. Mamish and Staff (Phyllis, I always love your positive caring attitude)! I will always refer my friends and family to you.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2013

No other endo could seem to help

In reading some of the reviews, I am apalled! My mother and I are both patients. My mom first went to him after going to other endos. By the time she met Dr Mamish, her eyes were about to pop out of their sockets. Dr Mamish discovered her thyroid cancer. He was so compassionate and caring and he made sure his medical staff took great care to inform us on what to expect in the next stages of her care. This was a frightening time for my family but thank God for Dr Mamish! He made himself available to my mom after hours, awesome man! Keep practicing Dr Mamish and thank you! The wait in his office is worth the care.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2013

Great FNA

I saw him two days ago for a cyst on my thyroid. He listened to what I had to say, waited for me to finish speaking, and then responded in a very respectful manner. With the nature of my visit being somewhat serious, he created an environment where I felt comfortable, and respected. There is something about his calm and understanding presence that made me feel like I was receiving the best care possible. Lastly, I would like to mention that he is extremely good at what he does. He preformed am ultrasound-guided FNA (fine needle aspiration) which is where a very fine needle is inserted into the neck. I am not good with getting blood drawn (I usually pass out). However, when Dr. Mamish preformed this procedure, I felt almost zero pain! There was no numbing medicine used on me whatsoever, but I was okay with that because I felt I could trust him and I'm glad I did.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

PCOS

I WOULD RECOMMEND DR MAMISH, HE FOUND MY PROBLEM VERY QUICKLY. MY REGULAR DOCTOR COULDNT FIND THE PROBLEM AFTER NOT HAVING A PERIOD FOR OVER TEN YEARS AND I WAS CONTINUING TO GAIN WEIGHT KEEP ME ON THE SAME THYRIOD PILLS, IT WAS LIKE HE DIDNT REALLY CARE. BUT DR MAMISH TOOK THE TIME AND GOT TO IT AND I HAVE LOST WEIGHT AND HAVE PERIODS ON TIME AND FEEL BETTER THEN I HAVE IN YEARS.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

I won't be going back

On a follow-up visit after tests, I waited 45 minutes in the waiting room, then another 30 minutes in the exam room, after my appointment time. I wal ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2012

Won't be going back

My follow-up visit today after having a scan done, didn't even happen. My appointment was at 10:00, and at 11:15, I left the exam room without being seen. I have been a patient since 2008 and this has always been the case, very slow and running behind, but today took the cake. I will be searching for a new doctor. They need to understand that my time is just as valuable as theirs!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ziad Mamish is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

  • Dr. Charles Riley

    Dr. Charles Riley

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Jung Gorton

    Dr. Jung Gorton

    Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    22
  • Dr. David Martin

    Internal Medicine

    Pensacola, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (30)
    19