Dr. Zoe Draelos MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology High Point, NC

Overall Rating

3.0
  • 45 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.0)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    38%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 26.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor years ago and a terrible experience. She put me on sulfa for rosascae (sp?). It made me so ill and after 11 days I quit taking it. She was furious. I am allergic to it turns out.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 1st, 2015
Don't waste your time!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spends no time with you and makes you feel like she has much better things to do with her time. I was made to feel like I was an inconvenience to her. Never going back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Snooty Draelos
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely the most snooty person I've ever met. I had a skin biopsy and it took her 3 times to remove it correctly. On the 3rd visit I asked her to look at another troubling spot and she told me to wait because she didn't want her next patient to wait. I told her to please look at it and reluctantly she did. The total time it took her to take the biopsy was less than 1 minute and I'm not exaggerating. She would have loved for me to come back so she could charge me an additional $81! Will NEVER EVER get my money again. Very cold, snooty, thinks she's better than everyone kind of person I've ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing her for years now. Never a bad experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 10th, 2014
hour long wait for routine appointment
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I arrived at 3:20 for my appointment at 3:30. Was taken into the exam room at 4:00, only to wait another 20 minutes. I was then running late for work and told the lady at the desk I would need to reschedule. She seemed surprised that I had waited so long, but made zero efforts to solve the situation. Granted, maybe there was nothing she could personally do, but they lost my business--for good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This "practicing" doctor will not have anymore of my business. I went in to have a suspicious spot removed from my face. I have very good insurance, but she said she wouldn't file it because according to her they wouldn't pay! She removed this one spot for $70. Way too much! Two weeks later the spot is back and she wants to charge me again to remedy her unsatisfactory work. No thanks! I will not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
AVOID like the plague!! One visit was one too many!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have unfortunately had to visit a number of doctors over the past few months, and Dr. Draelos was the only negative experience by far. I had a small sore on my scalp that had not healed in several months, and Dr. Draelos was the only nearby dermatologist in my insurance network. Even though I had a concerning problem, I had to wait for over a month to see her due some days on her schedule being dedicated each week to research. When I arrived, I felt like I was at a Merle Norman cosmetics boutique instead of a doctor's office - that is not a compliment. It felt very uptight, pretentious and not like a medical facility at all. The wrought metal padded chairs looked like they belonged in someone's dining room. The waiting room was quite full, which was rather surprising so late in the afternoon; doubly so since Dr. Draelos is a sole practitioner (not part of a larger practice). The office staff was curt and unfriendly, and there were a number of passive-aggressive notices posted about the facility, warning patients that no eating, drinking or smoking (understandable) were allowed, and also notifying them that cell phones were prohibited in the facility. Not just in the exam area, the entire facility. In the restroom I was greeted by another sign giving very detailed instructions on how one should properly remove one's makeup, followed by a stern warning that failure to comply would result in having to repeat the process. After waiting for 45 minutes, I was taken to one of MANY exam rooms -- again, very odd for a sole practitioner. I answered a few questions for the nurse, then waiting another 10 minutes for Dr. Draelos. When she finally saw me, she was not in the room for more than five minutes. She first looked at a blemish on my arm for few seconds and gave a quick diagnosis, wrote it on a piece of paper, and condescendingly told me to "Google it". I also had a very small open wound on my scalp that had not healed in two months. Dr. Draelos looked at it for a few seconds and declared it was the same as the blemish on my arm, even though the two spots look nothing alike. One was smooth and unirritated (like a small, smooth flesh-colored mole) and the other was a small open sore. She told me that I needed to stop picking at it or it wouldn't heal (I hadn't been). No biopsy on either, just a naked-eye exam and I was dismissed and sent on my way. I get the feeling that Dr. Draelos only sees patients out of absolute necessity to pay the bills and fund her REAL interest, which is research. She overbooks her patient days so tightly that she cannot possibly dedicate adequate time to each patient. She also seems to view patients as "test subjects" rather than human beings. I will pay out of pocket for another opinion elsewhere, and will never visit this ridiculous assembly line of a doctor's office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the best dermatologist and staff...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 27th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had skin cancer twice and Dr. Draelos removed it very well. However, in spite of that and family history, her full-body exams are completely worthless, at that speed and distance she could not possibly find most of them, especially since half my body was covered by paper sheet (she did not ask me to remove it and I would have felt like an exhibitionist had I done it without her asking me to).

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
great md
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall good experience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Draelos was very rude. She told my daughter that she had acne due to her "weight issue" and her "caloric intake". My daughter does NOT have a "weight issue", she is an average sized, athlete. Sorry she's not a size 2.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unbelievably rude to patients, lack of caring, failed to sense the hurt she was inflicting on the young patient. I would never go to this poor provider nor would I recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zoe Draelos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near High Point, NC.