Dr. Zoher Ghogawala MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Burlington, MA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.4)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Amazing Man!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I thoroughly researched surgeons in the Boston and Providence area before deciding to move forward with Dr. Ghogawala. He listened carefully and made a recommendation for a laminectomy at 4 levels. He did not perform any fusion. I feel great after 2.5 weeks. I am walking a mile and riding stationary bike for 1 mile. I had no pain coming out of surgery. Tingling in legs and pain in hip is gone. Working on regaining calf muscle which Dr. indicated he is confident will come back. This man is who you want performing your back surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
The best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows his stuff and kind , and really listens to concerns with an open mind. Saved my fathers life tonight. Highest respect for his
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2016
Outstanding doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He cares and listens. His surgical results are excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am still suffering from his refusal to help me recover from surgery which might have chanllanged his study on spinal stenosis recover regarding collar vs no collar after surgery. He no longer spoke to me after my plea and this is the very short story. I barely leave my home now unless I am meeting with a doctor to turn this around but now it seems as if this is permanent chronic pain. May be good surgeon but outcome for me is worse symptoms and deep depression.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a known Neuro-Spine Specialist in New England. His competition gave great ratings and that speaks volumes of his abilities.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Most Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ghogawala is the gold standard for a surgeon in every possible manner. Brilliant, perfectionist,amazing hands for delicate surgeries, methodical, kind, amazing bedside manner> before-during and after your surgery, gentleman. Spends so much time with you, explains and shows you what is wrong, answers all your questions and concerns. He is well worth the wait for your appointment and in waiting room. One of a kind in every way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zoher Ghogawala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Burlington, MA.