The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zorik Spektor Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zorik Spektor?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zorik Spektor?

Ratings and Reviews

17 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 17 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2016

Nasty MD

He would make an OK prison doctor. He doesn't know how to talk with people. Due to the fact that your in his office means that your life isn't going so well because you have a sick kid. The last thing you need is a doctor who thinks he's better then you and treats you like an idiot for asking questions. SHAME ON YOU Z. SPEKTOR.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 6th, 2016

Find another ENT

Bad bedside manner. The guy is rude and condescending. I will not be going back to him.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Dr. Spektor could very well use some patience when it comes to kids. He has told my son the same thing about the chair as another review I have read. He did perform a surgery on my child without complication, but i was a little upset that we now need a second surgery when I asked for both problems to be taken care of during the first. I am not too happy with his office, but my son's insurance only cover him and another crappy doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Bedside manner

From our very first visit i had a bad taste in my mouth. His bed side manner is terrible. He also speaks down to you and does not let you answer questions. Medical professionals are suppose to ask open ended questions and if you try to explain anything he gets annoyed. He wants yes or no and has no patience with people as he is trying to rush you out so he can make money on the next patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2013

Difficult Personailty

Dr. Spektor may be knowledgable and skilled at what he does, but his bedside manner for parents and children leaves much to be desired.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2012

FANTASTIC!

Dr. Spektor is by far one of the most amazing doctors I have ever come across. My 4 year old son actually gets excited to go see him. He is very professional, and is great at explaining complicated things in a way that is understandable to anyone; even the child. I also was very impressed with the time he put in outside of the appointment/surgery. He personally called our house the day after the surgery to see how things were going and to answer any questions. Overall, I would recommend Dr. Spektor to anyone. My son's health has improved dramatically, and I really owe it all to Dr. Spektor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2009

A very rude doctor

Me and my wife brought my son to Dr Spektor's office recently, and will never return to him. Once inside the office my 4 year old climbed up on the examination chair. Dr. spektor immediately ordered my son in a very stern voice to get off the chair because is was not a toy. Once Dr spektor did ask my son to get back on the chair so that he can be examined, he immeidiately ordered my son to get off the chair. My wife then responded by saying, "you need to have more patience if your'e a childrens doctor. Ds spektor responded "By the end of the day I have a headache from the children". Me and my wife were so insulted, we stormed out of the office. If you plan to visit Dr. Spektor, I strongly advise to look elsewhere. Tell your friends as well.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 24th, 2009

Dr. Spektor - Excellent Doctor!

Dr. Spektor is intellegent, he was one of the 1st to automate his practice, which saves valuable time. My child is excited to see Dr. Spektor and actually looks forward to our visits. Dr. Spektor is a skilled surgeon, very professional physician & businessman and very personable as well.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

2.3 Rating

December 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zorik Spektor is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boynton Beach, FL.

  • Dr. David Kay

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Boynton Beach, FL 0 mi

    4.0
    (26)
    20
  • Dr. David Mandell

    Dr. David Mandell

    Pediatrics, Otolaryngology

    Boynton Beach, FL 0 mi

    3.9
    (16)
    20
  • Dr. Andrew Beckler

    Otolaryngology

    Boynton Beach, FL 0 mi

    8