The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zoya Preys Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zoya Preys?


30 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

DR PREYS TOP OF FIELD

Dr. Preys has been a great OBGYN. I would recommend her to anyone looking for advice, consultation with any female problems.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2014

As Good As It Gets

Dr. Preys is absolutely wonderful. She is kind, compassionate, caring, knowledgeable, friendly, and tries to work with each patient to make sure their needs and birth-related preferences are met as much as possible. She handled my last-minute complications with expert skill, and enabled me to have the best birth experience I was hoping for. I missed her very much during my second pregnancy and was contemplating flying back to Los Angeles just to be delivered by her. Unfortunately, things didn't work out as planned. Because not all doctors are great. (Topic for a separate post). Thank you for everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

Wonderful Doctor, Very Thorough

I have been a patient of Dr. Preys for about 10 years, now. She is absolutely wonderful! I initially came to her because I was (mis)diagnosed with an STD and I wanted a second opinion. My gynecologist, at that time, refused to test me a second time, "stating the test doesn't lie" (even though I explained to her I had always used protection and it was virtually impossible that I contracted an STD). I went to Dr. Preys for a test and, as suspected, the results were negative! So, I continued to go to her since my previous gyno was completely rude and obviously used an incompetent lab. Dr. Preys is thorough, informative, and very personable. I never feel rushed. She always takes her time, and explains anything you may have a question about. She makes that usually uncomfortable annual exam, actually bearable, and even pleasing, knowing you're in good hands.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 22nd, 2010

great ob/gyn

I had multiple miscarriages before I found Dr. Z. She performed a small procedure on me that allowed me to get pregnant with then took care of me throughout my pregnancy. If not for her I don't know if I would ever become a mom.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Great Doc!

Very happy with Dr Preys!!! She is great!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

Dr.Preys is very caring. She clearly enjoys her job. I had an abnormal Pap and was told that it could be precancerous by another doctor. She took her time puting me at ease, explaining what could be the problem and even explaining what I can say to my boyfriend. Eventhough, I had a serious condition she always made me feel that I was in good hands and would come out ok in the end. Three years later, my cervix is ok and I'm pregnant with a little girl - who dr Preys will deliver soon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Excellent Doctor!!

Dr. Zoya Preys is an exceptional doctor! Very knowledgeable, caring, a good listener, a great smile, the rare ability to soothe your concerns and give you hope, makes you feel comfortable (very important, also)....this is Doctor Preys! I recommend her from all my heart!Five stars. *****

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

3.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zoya Preys is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.

  • Dr. Ludmila Bess

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (9)
    51
  • Dr. Oleg Bess

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (17)
    29
  • Dr. Sawsan Jamil

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Los Angeles, CA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (6)
    9