Dr. Zoyla Almeida MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 26 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 21.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was so scared and am so blessed to have met this doctor. She and her staff helped me get through my problem Wish other doctors were like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and surgeon. Compassionate to all her patients and meticulous in her care both in the office and in the hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner and surgeon! Very patient with myself and my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 12th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Almeida. She was able to resolve an issue that I have been dealing with for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Post Surgical Suffering.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although my girlfriends surgery went well and her tubes and uterus were removed that was all we saw of the good doctor. She spent no time post surgically to explain anything about what to expect with the healing process and not word about the fact that her hormones would be raging through her body looking for a place to go. It took us over a week the learn that from a offhand comment from her staff. My girlfriend ran out of pain meds. She called to ask for some additional and was told there was no one to write one and she would have to wait for the dr. There is no back up. Her PA was not even available to help her. Finally they called in for 3 day supply of Tylenol 3. And that still was insufficient. When she called on a weekend still very uncomfortable the dr called her back. Said take Tylenol and call me later in the week. No empathy whatsoever to her condition and her minor complications. No apologies for her not explaining the post op emotions she should be aware of either.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Ms
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zoyla is perfect....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Professional
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I read the last comment about her staff. I am very surprised. I have been going to this doctor for quite some time and her staff is wonderful!! They are all pleasant and eager to help. I am always nervous when seeing the doctor due to my diagnosis, but her front desk staff and staff in the back always make me feel comfortable and welcome. Never had a bad experience at this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Horrible Staff; especially Kim!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took time off work so that I could schedule an urgent appoint with Dr. Almeida. I received a phone call the morning of the appointment asking if I could come in earlier for which I obliged. I get to the office to find a lady by the name of Kim, the least friendliest individual I have ever encountered in a doctor's office. She ruthlessly advises my appointment had to be rescheduled and offered absolutely no apology for the inconvenience. I have never experienced such horrible customer service in a doctor's office before. I highly suggest that you train your staff on proper office etiquette. Now I have to start from scratch with an urgent health matter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2015
A good choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I am so glad that I chose this Doctor. She is very kind and caring
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do really like the doctor and her PA. However, I am never waiting less than an 1 hour and a half every single time I have visited. Is there a reason why they are consistently over booked? Staff are ok but not overly helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2014
Dr. Almeida is second to NONE. She deserves 100+ stars.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Almeida is a wonderful, caring physician. She really took her time with us, and made us feel like we were the only patients there! We love her and her staff. We highly recommend her to anyone who wants top quality care-clinically and emotionally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zoyla Almeida, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pompano Beach, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Arash Rahi

11 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amir Shariati

17 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Yat-Min Chen

22 years experience

3.4 of 5