The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zubair Khan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 6
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
33 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zubair Khan?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

One Star

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Medication over-prescribed in geriatric patients, leading to damaging effects; suicide attempts, addiction...

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Kahn cancelling appts and not rescheduled for 2 weeks for heart arrthymias and for test results

Posted on May 4th, 2017

one apt, then tests. office cancelled 2 appts where I was to get test results and let doctor know that I am still having many symptoms. I had called office 2x prior to say this and asked if I could have tests earlier and they said no. then they cancelled 2 dr appts. one cause he had procedures and one cause he had just told office day before that he had a prior obligation! the rescheduled apt was for 5-3 and they didn't have another apt till 5-18. tests were done several weeks ago . I am having frequent heart arrhtymias and at times am symptomatic and the doctor and office don't care? also I said I want my test results and the office on 5-2 said the nurse would call me to read me the results. I have had NO call! I am a nurse and I am treated this way! imagine if I was an elderly lay person! I am now going to call to say I want my records, results as I have an apt with another cardiologist now! very very disappointed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY RUDE MAN AND DOES NOT CARE ABOUT PATIENCE WE ARE PEOPLE TOO.

Posted on October 23rd, 2015

HE IS VERY RUDE, I DON'T WANT TO GO A DOCTOR THAT HAS NO CARE FOR HIS PATIENCE. THE PATIENCE ARE PAYING FOR THAT, SO I CHANGED MY HEART DOCTOR.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Khan for several years now and he has helped me immensely. I will continue to use him as my heart Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2012

very good doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Dr. Kahn was able to diagnose a heart condition that other doctors were not able to find. Yes, the accent can be difficult, but he realizes this and has no problem repeating himself.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wont go again

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Not a good experience with this provider. Will not go again. Get a second opinion before you have any procedure done. Beware.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

March 07 heart treatment

Posted on October 19th, 2009

Dr. is extremely difficult to understand. I thought I was having a heart attack and he was working the emergency room. I was hospitalized, had a heart cath and he gave me someone else's report in the hospital, saying everything was normal for my age. He had done 14 caths that day. At my follow-up appt, he gave me my test results, which indicated 100% blockage on one heart valve. I saw a different doctor and got a second opinion. I will not see this Dr. again. Beware!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zubair Khan is similar to the following 2 Doctors near Osage Beach, MO.