Dr. Zubair Shaikh MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Alma, MI

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-0.7)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 15th, 2017
Worst experience ever
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband is suffering greatly with Parkinson's symptoms, and his PCP, for reasons unbeknownst to us, referred him to Dr Sheikh. We drove to Alma and his appt was at 11. We didn't see him until almost noon, my husband in obvious distress in the waiting room. He asked a few questions, interrupted me when I tried to answer, asked him to squeeze his finger, and said it wasn't Parkinson's. He has like 49 symptoms out of 50, but from squeezing his finger knew it wasn't that. On top of that, he offered no explanation for coming to that conclusion, but instead told us he had other patients waiting.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Rude and inconsiderate
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most rude and inconsiderate doctor I have come across. He has zero bedside manner. He has not been successful in treating anything that is wrong. When I tell him of new issues he says he will not discuss until he can figure out the other issues he's taken years to (not) figure out. He has even went as far as blaming me for not coming in to see him enough; it takes forever to get an appointment, and nothing ever happens or is treated when I'm there. This doctor should really reconsider his profession. He's terrible at what he does!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is the most un-thorough doctor I have ever been too!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not tell me I would see a PA. Staff is cold, not welcoming. Dr bedside manor is okay. Staff did not communicate clearly next steps, in fact Gave me the wrong information. Would have a better review if staff & follow through was better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2014
he sucks
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he isn't worth a crap. staff are rude .and he acts like he needs to pull his head out of you now where. worthless
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It took 6 weeks to get an appointment, and another 6 weeks to get a follow-up appointment for test results. In the meantime, I was having serious side effects with new medications. In spite of calling and asking to speak with the nurse practitioner about these problems on 3 different occasions, only the nurse would talk to me, and she was only qualified to relay my questions. I had to call my family doctor about the medications that the neurologist prescribed to get help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff unpleasant/unprofessionalRequests for paperork repearwdly go undeniedCharged for visits multiple times

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
if your in pain dont waste your time here
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you are in chronic pain dont waste your time going here. long waits and very little results. doesnt like to perscribe pain medications.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zubair Shaikh, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Alma, MI.