The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Zubda Rashid Is this you?
  • 16
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Zubda Rashid?


27 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2015

She is very bad in terms of remembering things and following up with patient. She forgot to even give vaccine to my wife. Which is unbelievable as a doctor. And careless when we call back for an urgent appointment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2013

Dr. Zubda Rashid is an unprofessional doctor. You will get no constructive idea from her based on your individual situation. Really confused about her 27 years' working experiences; (

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2012

I love Dr. Rashid she is the best obgyn I have had by far in my 30 years. I have seen her during all three pregnancies and she listens and takes her time; yes I did and would recommend her to others.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2011

I found her to be excellent, kind and compassionate. She delivered my daughter and my cousints son (who is an RN @ the Hospital)..and we both agree she is top notch! The practice is busy, but that is to be expected based on the proximity to the hospital. Top notch Dr.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 18th, 2011

Her knowledge sucks!!

This doctor is very interested in cutting you up to take the baby out. She did not even try to refer to latest manuals to see what the latest codes mean in the report.Went to another doc for second opinion and the baby was delivered normally.Am happy I took my wife to another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 1st, 2010

Just Ok
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2009

Great OB-GYN

I have been a patient with this practice for almost 20 years. Dr. Rashid became my OB-GYN after Dr. Bell left. I had some complications over the past two years and Dr. Bell conferred with me regarding my options; she was extremely patient with all my questions and recently performed a hysterectomy. Her follow-up care is excellent and I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2008

Best Doctor

Best DoctorI was pregnant with twins and had a complicated pregnancy. Dr Rashid provided personal care and support throughout the pregnancy. After each prenatal visit she would take me to her office and allay my anxieties. Dr Rashid's timely vigilance and judgement saved the life of my twins. Indeed she is the best . I highly recommend her to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2008

Best experience of my life

I am a new Mom who recently delivered. My doctor was very caring, professional and compassionate. She stayed all night in the hospital and rendered personal care. I delivered after a long labour but Dr Rashid's affectionate care and experience made it the best moment of my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

4.0 Rating

November 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Zubda Rashid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, DE.

  • Dr. Robert Wisniewski

    Dr. Robert Wisniewski

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.3
    (4)
    40
  • Dr. Gordon Ostrum Jr

    Dr. Gordon Ostrum Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    4.1
    (16)
    40
  • Dr. Lynn Talley

    Dr. Lynn Talley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, DE 0 mi

    3.9
    (53)
    41