Dr. Zubin Batlivala MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Bedford, NH

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    30%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    57%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Does not have patient interests at heart, does not listen to the patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in CMC for rehab after surgery. Dr B (as he is called at CMC) has one specialty, get in and get out of the pt room as fast as he can so he can bill ins. He would never listen to me, he was in and out of the room in less than 3 min. His greatest concern was not how well his patient was doing, it was how good is their insurance. I was in the medical field for 40 yrs and I know what tactics are used to pad a doctor's pocket. He continuously over prescribed strong pain medication (morphine) when I kept insisting I did not need anything that strong. He doesn't listen to the staff that is caring for the patients and vetos their recommendations about discharge in order to pad up his bill. He is a charlatan pure and simple. He is dangerous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2016
Excellent care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Batlivala has always been very professional when I see him. He is very knowledgeable in his field and gives me as much time for my appointment as I need to discuss my situation. He is pleasant to talk to and has never made me feel uncomfortable in any way. I would recommend him to anyone who needs his services.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
A very caring man
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am rather disgusted at the reviews I have read. None of them are what I have experienced. Dr Batlivala has taken much time when treating my continuous back issue. During appointments he listens intently and will try many diff avenues to treat me. I admit it can be difficult to get in to see him, because he is booked so far out. But, if it's an emergency he Will squeeze you in. It's sad that people would blast him in this manner, just remember people are more inclined to post negative comments rather than positive. I have seen many Dr's and he is the first to really dedicate his time and professionalism to helping a patient in pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very rude!he only pushes pills.He really doesn't care about the feeling of his patients.Went to a different doctor and found out I have SI dysfuntion with therapy and injection I am feeling great no PILLS. He doesn't t know what he is doing . Shame on you Dr. Batlivala all these months you give me pills that I didn't need.My new Doctor is wonderful, caring and knows what he is doing. I am rating dr. Batlivala. O
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2014
Miss
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Batlivala and Dr. Frates are the most incredible doctors I have ever met. I have had severe pain in my shoulder blade and neck for 3 yrs. These 2 men have taken the time to figure out what was wrong and I will be forever grateful. They both are such genuine down to earth people and make you feel very comfortable. I am going in for surgery to fix the problem. I strongly suggest anyone with pain issues to make an appointment. You won't regret it. Thank you a million times over to both of you!!!! The office staff are wonderful as well. They always greet you with a smile and make you feel comfortable. If you have a question and they can't answer it, they will find someone who can. You office girls ROCK!!!! Thank you again for getting to the bottom of this pain I have lived for 3 long yrs. Thank you for listening and doing what you do!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
good experience so far
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so far dr B has been much more professional caring and helpful than the pain clinic i was attending. i have recommended him to a friend who was also pleased.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only imagine how discouraging it must be for a physiatrist. Every time they enter the examining room they are faced with patient complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2010
He screws up, then lies about it
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I don't want to waste much of my time on this guy, but I do feel I should warn people that when he makes mistakes (which is okay once in a while - he's just a man with a job), he WILL NOT own up to them and will deliberately lie in person and in patients' records. I have seen him confuse which patients are which and write his notes in the wrong patients' files! He's a dangerous, arrogant man, and should you be unlucky enough to be an inpatient and have him enter your room, IMMEDIATELY find a way to transfer to another hospital! DO NOT even attempt to talk to him if you really require the services of a physiatrist!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am writing to support an above review that states that Dr. Batlavala most definitely lies both in person and in the notes he writes in the patient's file. If called in a lie, he sneers and walks away. In his arrogant mind, a patient and a patient's life are not worthy of his time or effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I firswt wrote on one website that this man was a good Dr., but now he has acted terrible. He would not return my phone calls for a month and left me in pain. This is not good medicine. We had a contract and he did not follow his end of the deal. He is not one to follow up, and When i had a primary that took care of my pain, my primary at least prescribed me enough medication to get through and not be in terrible pain. Dr. Batlivala is a physiatrist and does not help those in pain. Seek another doctor if you can first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2009
Arrogant & not an honest Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Not a compassionate or empathetic Doctor. He has no worries about ruining a patients life & he lies on documentation. Once you explain to him you are showing signs of addiction, he will drop you as fast as he can & will not consider the effect it will have on you or your family. He also made my recovery last a lot longer due to his cold, harsh decision. His office has a very arrogant vibe to it. I highly recommend seeking out another Doctor rather than going to him or staying with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zubin Batlivala, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bedford, NH.