Dr. Zubin Bhesania MD Patient Reviews

  • Bariatric Medicine Port Huron, MI

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2016
Took care of my mother
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring doctor. He took care of my mother who had a bleeding ulcer. He saw her every day for 10 days while she was In the hospital. I think he saved her life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Beware of unnecessary tests!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to fulfill my medical study. There was absolutely nothing wrong with me. I was told by staff the visit was covered by the study. He charged me for an office visit and an unnecessary test that I assumed was part of the study. He asked me to come back next month when I asked why he said just to check up? Prior to this visit it took me an entire year to see lap band results because he filled it extremely slow, now I understand it was to keep me coming back to charge my insurance. He is a crook and I feel completely scammed. Now I either pay him or affect my credit. It's unfortunate to know there are doctors like this out there that only see $$$ signs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fixed my heartburn I can't say enough I'm really glad he's my doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor Very pieased
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Weight Loss
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had real success. I trust him with my families health
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
really seems to care. straight forward and honest. I was referred by my family doctor for abdominal pain. I had been to the emergency room twice for the same pain with no diagnosis. Dr. Bhesania listened to me an was able to prescribe medications that saved me from surgery. Really genuine guy; with a stright and honest bedsie manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2014
great experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhesania saved my life. I had seen two other surgeons in the area that missed my illness. He took the time to listen to me. He performed surgery on me. He had great bedside manners. Although he is busy I never felt rushed. Thank you Dr.B!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 8th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Terrible hack.. Attempts to do plastic surgery wound closures but misses the mark. By a lot!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Butcher
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 surgeries by Dr Bhesania. The second one was an abdominoplasty. I should have done my research because he has no plastic surgery training and I ended up with a terrible infection and scar that needed to be fixed by an actual plastic surgeon. I talked to several people in the area with similar stories. Do not even send your dog to this guy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 26th, 2013
Terrible experience
Wait time
5 minutes
I had a lap band placed by Dr Bhesania a couple years ago. Apparently he felt I didn't lose enough weight even though I was happy with my results. He convinced me to have it removed & a sleeve placed instead. So I mistakenly went ahead with the second surgery. The incision in my stomach started leaking the night after surgery & I ended up septic & almost died. I was told by staff at the hospital that this happened to me because Dr Bhesania was in a hurry. Since this happened I have heard from a number of people about how his patients have a high infection rate & botched surgeries. Stay far away from this hack of a surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2011
Caring deserves more than 4 stars
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best surgeon I have ever been treated by. I have had many surgeries in my life and if I ever have to have surgery again, this is my Dr. for life. He is the most down to earth and compassionate physician you will ever meet. He did a panniculectomy and hernia repair for me and I can't say enough good things about the way he cared for me both in the hospital and all during my recovery. Thank you Dr. Bhesania!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Zubin Bhesania, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Port Huron, MI.

Doctor

Dr. Anthony Boutt

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Mcfarlane

12 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Nunnally

11 years experience

4.6 of 5