ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Lance Whaley Is this you?
  • 29
  • 2
  • 4
  • 4
  • 14

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Lance Whaley?


53 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr. Whaley's bedside manner sucks! He acts as if you're supposed to already know the answer to questions you may have. He is also VERY OLD FASHIONED!!! My experience with my pap smears and my c section were the worst ever!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 29th, 2015

Great doctor

Great experience and really help my concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2015

He's amazing!! 3rd baby being delivered by him!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

He is a very good doctor he care about you he take very good care of you .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 20th, 2014

wouldn't refer this guy 2 my worse enemy

I went to this guy for my 1st ob apt w my 3rd baby. I've had 2 previous high risk pregnancies. He refered to my bones not staying in place as "aches and soarness i need a pat on the head for" we were concerned about the cramping I've been having to which he stated " well maybe you were bored wondering how you can make your life miserable for the next nine months so you got pregnant." This man made my husband and I so irrate continuing to say well you shouldn't have gotten pregnant...we walked out of the apt. also you pee in plastic disposible cups no labels no lids. all equipment is out dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2011

I love Dr. Whaley!!

First off, let me fill you in on Dr. Whaley. He is very open and honest with you. He will tell you the truth, even if you dont like it. He delivered my second child and I had a very complicated delivery, and nearly died. I want you to know that bc of him, I am alive and currently expecting my 4th child. The only reason he didnt deliver my last one is bc he was out on medical leave. He is top notch and very educated. I appreciate someone who will tell me like it is. He is caring though. Very Nice man.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Love this Doc.

He has delivered both my babies and both my sisters kids. He is very straight forward wich most pople dont like but i dont mind. He cares about your health. I would recomend him to anyone...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2011

Fantastic OB

Not only was he incredibly knowledgeable, but also incredibly caring and patient at the bedside. My labor spanned over 27 hours and he was present at the hospital for the majority of it (or only 10 mins away). I would recommend him to everyone due to his expertise.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

Worst OBGYN I have ever gone too!!

This doctor is by far the worst doctor I've gone too. He is sarcastic when speaking with you. Makes you feel really stupid when asking a question. When doing my culture he had no nurse present (which is against the law). He is a very old doctor and does not believe in most newer methods of delivering a baby. With as many lectures as he gave about the "evils" of some medicines and how we should be having babies at home, I wonder why he is an OBGYN.He was so rough and hurtful during the exam and ultrasound my stomach was so sore and I started seeing spots. I recommend no one go see this man!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Lance Whaley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sardis, MS.

  • Dr. Purnima Purohit

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Batesville, MS 8.74 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    46
  • Dr. Charles Haley

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Batesville, MS 8.76 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    29
  • Dr. Sunday Asaju

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Batesville, MS 8.92 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    30