Dr. Octavio Rodriguez MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

3.6 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 39.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Horrible service--Do NOT recommend
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible receptionist. My 10 year old was sick with stomach flu and felt he was very dehydrated and needed to be seen. I went in because the doctor had told me that I would not have trouble to go in as a walk in. The receptionist refused to place him on list to be seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not forthcoming with information. Does not offer full services that most doctors do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Patient
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor is rude and incompetent. He over billed our insurance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Not a caring doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was really upset when I received my blood work results. It took nearly a week to get my results & to top it off he never requested a test that I wanted done. Mean while I was in pain for more than a week! Nurse told me to go in for more blood work. I was hesitant but I went in anyway. At this point I was super angry. What really mad it worse was that the doctor never apologized for his mistake personally instead the nurse was apologizing for him. Long story short I was right getting a certain test done. I had what I thought I had. So sad that the doctor doesn't listen to patients needs & wants.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2013
Caring Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I hadn't seen a doc for years. Went to ER one night, very sick, was referred to follow up with Dr. Rodriguez. When I first met him, & asked him if he would be my Dr., he was so kind, & said sure. He hospitalized me, to help me, & had me stabilized swiftly, & said he would never give up on me. I was very sick, & that meant a lot. My husband, & I had never seen that kind of compassion from a Dr., ever. I would recommend Dr. Rodriguez to anyone. He cares, he listen's, he's prompt, & he has always done very well for me, whether I was ill, or injured. A very good Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time. This doctor is in business to make money, not that care of patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Poor customer Service
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor above has poor patient skills and does not listen to the patient when they have a real problem or question. The wait for test results is 3 days later than the hospital said it would be and they never call you back when they say they will. I would not recommend this doctor to nobody, not even my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Rodriguez a number of times and he has always been very patient friendly. Would recommend him highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
great with elderly
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother is bedbound and has been his patient for about six years...he cares for her in a humane manner and always does a thorough exam
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 1st, 2011
Follow-up
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Never rec'd. a call advising of my test results, had to call them myself. Always have to intervine between pharmacy and his office regarding refills. Customer Service should be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 29th, 2010
Sorry excuse for a doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible experience with this doctor. My son and I went to see this doctor because he had been vomitting and had diarhea for 2 days and I was worried about dehydration. The office had us wait for 2 hours and then doctor refused to see him. I was his patient, but after this experience, it became clear to me that he does not care about patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Octavio Rodriguez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kingsville, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Morales

12 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gilberto Sosa

34 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jose Ugarte

49 years experience

2.8 of 5