The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Octavio Rodriguez II Is this you?
  • 14
  • 3
  • 6
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Octavio Rodriguez II?


34 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

Horrible service--Do NOT recommend

Horrible receptionist. My 10 year old was sick with stomach flu and felt he was very dehydrated and needed to be seen. I went in because the doctor had told me that I would not have trouble to go in as a walk in. The receptionist refused to place him on list to be seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Not forthcoming with information. Does not offer full services that most doctors do.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Patient

The doctor is rude and incompetent. He over billed our insurance

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Not a caring doctor

I was really upset when I received my blood work results. It took nearly a week to get my results & to top it off he never requested a test that I wanted done. Mean while I was in pain for more than a week! Nurse told me to go in for more blood work. I was hesitant but I went in anyway. At this point I was super angry. What really mad it worse was that the doctor never apologized for his mistake personally instead the nurse was apologizing for him. Long story short I was right getting a certain test done. I had what I thought I had. So sad that the doctor doesn't listen to patients needs & wants.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Caring Doctor

I hadn't seen a doc for years. Went to ER one night, very sick, was referred to follow up with Dr. Rodriguez. When I first met him, & asked him if he would be my Dr., he was so kind, & said sure. He hospitalized me, to help me, & had me stabilized swiftly, & said he would never give up on me. I was very sick, & that meant a lot. My husband, & I had never seen that kind of compassion from a Dr., ever. I would recommend Dr. Rodriguez to anyone. He cares, he listen's, he's prompt, & he has always done very well for me, whether I was ill, or injured. A very good Doctor!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 20th, 2012

Don't waste your time. This doctor is in business to make money, not that care of patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Poor customer Service

The doctor above has poor patient skills and does not listen to the patient when they have a real problem or question. The wait for test results is 3 days later than the hospital said it would be and they never call you back when they say they will. I would not recommend this doctor to nobody, not even my worst enemy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2012

I have seen Dr. Rodriguez a number of times and he has always been very patient friendly. Would recommend him highly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2012

great with elderly

My mother is bedbound and has been his patient for about six years...he cares for her in a humane manner and always does a thorough exam

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Follow-up

Never rec'd. a call advising of my test results, had to call them myself. Always have to intervine between pharmacy and his office regarding refills. Customer Service should be better.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 29th, 2010

Sorry excuse for a doctor

I had a horrible experience with this doctor. My son and I went to see this doctor because he had been vomitting and had diarhea for 2 days and I was worried about dehydration. The office had us wait for 2 hours and then doctor refused to see him. I was his patient, but after this experience, it became clear to me that he does not care about patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Octavio Rodriguez II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kingsville, TX.

  • Dr. Robert Morales

    Family Medicine

    Kingsville, TX 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (19)
    12
  • Dr. Anthony Thompson

    Family Medicine, Adult Care, Preventive Medicine

    Kingsville, TX 0.93 mi

    4.0
    (4)
    19
  • Dr. Oscar Reynolds Jr

    Family Medicine

    Kingsville, TX 0.93 mi

    19