Surgeons in Chicago, IL

A surgical specialist is a physician who has additional training in a specific area of surgery.
The American Board of Medical Specialties acknowledges the following surgical specialties: general surgery, thoracic and cardiac surgery, colon and rectal surgery, obstetrics and gynecological surgery, neurological surgery, ophthalmic surgery, oral and maxillofacial surgery, orthopedic surgery, otolaryngological surgery, pediatric surgery, plastic surgery, urological surgery, and vascular surgery.
Some procedures are performed by more than one type of specialist. Also, some surgeons may choose to specialize in specific procedures within their specialty area. For example, a plastic and maxillofacial surgeon may specialize in performing rhinoplasty procedures.

There are 984 Surgeons in Chicago, IL.

Mercy Hospital & Medical Center Chicago, IL
University of Chicago Medical Center Chicago, IL
Cook County Emergency Medicine Residency Chicago, IL
Provident Hospital of Cook County Chicago, IL
Northwestern Medical Faculty Foundation Chicago, IL
Northwestern Transplant Center Chicago, IL
University of Illinois College of Medicine at Chicago Chicago, IL
John H Stroger Jr Hospital of Cook County Chicago, IL
Illinois Masonic Medical Center Chicago, IL

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.