The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aaron Freilich Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aaron Freilich?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

WHAT A DOCTOR SHOULD BE

Posted on October 21st, 2017

DR. FREILICH HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR ABOUT 17 YEARS. NEVER KNEW YOU COULD WRITE A COMMENT. HE CARES SO MUCH FOR HIS PATIENTS THAT YOU FEEL BAD IF YOU HAVE A PROBLEM. SO AS NOT TO UPSET HIM. HE IS ALWAYS RIGHT ON THE MARK.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

availability when necessary

Posted on May 15th, 2014

you can hadly eve et him on the p0hne and it takes many tries for a message to be given to him and fr him to9 return the call. Recently my husband had surgery and needded clearance (1) he was in the oi8ce but wo9uldn't see him (2) chart said my husband had a conitioin that was false. Staff rude on phone

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2013

Dr. Freilich is a very thorough and caring cardiologist.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The very best there is...

Posted on December 20th, 2011

Dr. Freilich is the very best there is. He saved my father's life, and he has also treated me for many years. I have referred eight of my friends, and all are thrilled that they switched to him. In fact, based on my recommendation, one friend recently changed her insurance plan to Blue Cross just so that she can go to Dr. Freilich. 4+ stars!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

clinical psychologist

Posted on December 7th, 2009

My husband is a physician. My parents, my uncle and we all see Dr. Freilich as our cardiologist.As my uncle was dying from colon cancer, Dr. Freilich managed to not be unnecessarily intrusive with the cardiac problems, be supportive with the terminal illness and yet be straight-forward and honest. My uncle always left that office with a smile on his face.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aaron Freilich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.