ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abba Cargan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

42 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.6
  • 35
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abba Cargan?

Showing 12 of 42 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2017

We paid $900 and worth every penny. Dr. Cargan spent over an hour with us, listened, observed our son and was extremely informative. He is also very responsive to phone calls and his office staff are professionals. It was 10 month wait to see him, but well worth it. Don't nickle and dime your child's future, pay up, it is worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Fabulous, thorough, smart doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2016

Dr. Cargan is like no other doctor I've been to in recent years…from the way he conducts his office to his great listening and his informative discussion of my son's condition. Dr. Cargan took so much time and care to thoroughly examine my 2-year-old son…who did not get upset at all, which is unheard of at a doctor's appointment! I trust his advice and expertise hands-down and would recommend him to anyone in need of a pediatric neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2014

Comes across as extremely caring and you will leave feeling good. UNTIL later you realize that you spent 1200 dollars bec the time with him went over one hour (charges 800/hour) AND he doesn't accept insurance. And he really likes to just prescribe meds…which did not work at all. Won't be going back no matter how nice and caring he seems...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I wish every doctor could be like Dr. Cargan

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Warm, compassionate, and brilliant. Does not give up on your child...ever. So glad we found him.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the best

Posted on July 23rd, 2010

Extremely knowledgeable and was completely helpful

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally - A correct diagnosis

Posted on July 13th, 2010

Highly recommend Dr. Cargan. Several other doctors had mis-diagnosed my son.After reading thru my son's extensive medical history and spending about an hour examining him, Dr Cargan gave us his results which really surprised us. He caught what other Dr.s had missed, and gave us hope for a cure with proper medications.My son is doing well, no more incidents and THANKS to Dr Cargan's thoughtful, detailed diagnosis, he's suceeding in life.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2010

Dr. Cargan goes out of his way to show his patients how much he cares.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Warm, Caring, Professional

Posted on January 29th, 2010

I've been seeing Dr. Cargan for 13 years for a seizure disorder. In ever visit, I've never felt rushed in and out of the office, felt that he's taken the time to answer each question that myself or my parents have had, and truly felt respected and relaxed. So many other doctors, both in neurology and other fields, are pompous, like to sound important, and don't take time to explain the reasons why they're doing what they're doing. Dr. Cargan has never exuded either of these qualities, and he is always willing to give you the time you need, both at your appointment, or by way of phone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent experience

Posted on January 13th, 2010

My son has suffered from migraine headaches since he was 6 years old. Dr. Cargan has treated him for 7 years. Dr. Cargan is highly professional and an exceptional communicator. His advice is very detailed and easy to understand. He treats my concerns with dignity and respect. He spends a great deal of time with us at each visit. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

brilliant, caring, kind, patient, attentive. makes each person feel they are special. a very rare find

Posted on October 24th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2009

Right on target!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2009

A rare find, he combines medical/technical excellence with compassion and humanity. He is also outstanding in his communication with parents.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abba Cargan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountainside, NJ.