The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdalla Bamashmus Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 11
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdalla Bamashmus?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

A great person then a great doctor

Posted on March 27th, 2017

Dr B cares about his patients. Bottomline.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommended

Posted on August 29th, 2016

I spent ten years with state mental health and was still self harming with suicidal thoughts. I was diagnosed bi polar at 18 and have been on the same dose of lithium for the last 10. In desperation I sought out a new doctor and Dr.B was recommended. Not only did he take me seriously, he told me immediately I was on too low a dose of medication and added a new one. I feel better than I have in many years! It's obvious genuinely cares. It's an hour drive for me but so worth it!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ms

Posted on August 29th, 2016

personally i wouldnt go there, he interrupts, doesnt listen, and my fiance missed his appt because he has mental problems and was living in the woods skitzo. when i called the receptionist said she wood have to ask the dr if he can reschedule. he said he wood think about it and the the receptionist said she woood call me back. He needed help, different meds maybe. He paid the cash fee and even said he wood pay for missed appt. she never called me back. although I called her 3 times and explained his need for help. I stopped going into office because there was NO therapy, he was in there long enough to give her 100.00 and pick up 2 perceptions. i found him to be argumentative and rude, but I wasn't the patient. My fiance just wanted another chance. He doesn't care about ppl, just the quick money. booooo!!!! thumbs down!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

I wish I had known about Dr. Bamashmus, MD a long time ago. I would never have had to change to another doctor to find the one that understood me. And his office staff is the best in any office that i have ever been in before. I hope he gets to review these feedbacks on his excellence and professionalism and how great they are with every patient that he treats. Thank You for giving the patient the chance to voice their opinion about the best doctor (psychiatrist) and his staff in Anderson, SC

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

B. is the best

Posted on July 7th, 2015

I have never minded waiting a little while in Dr. B.'s office because I know he spends time with people and doesn't rush them out the door. He is the most compassionate psychiatrist I've ever met and knows his stuff. I live in Charleston now and still consider it worth my time to drive to Anderson to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2015

Very professional. when I was having a problem he told me what caused the problem when the neuroglist did not get it right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

LOVE MY DOCTOR!

Posted on February 13th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

Very polite and courteous. Took time to figure out the best meds for my situation. Will definitely use him again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdalla Bamashmus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anderson, SC.