The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdallah Karam Is this you?

Filter Reviews

43 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.8
  • 39
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdallah Karam?

Showing 12 of 43 Ratings

Outstanding Doctor - Amazing staff

Posted on February 20th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr. Karam for years. Our family has moved to a suburb that is 35-40 minutes away from his office. We still commute so he can be the primary care physician. He spends the time needed to get to know his patients, understand the medical history, of course, but also the individual, so that he can treat the entire person. In this time of transition in medicine, Dr Karam has the best modern medical knowledge with the core values of compassion, respect and care we associate with Doctors of old. I would recommend him to anyone, and I do,

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best then there's the rest!

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Top Doctor!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 6th, 2016

Asked front desk about a medical concern and asked what Dr. Karam's position was about the concern. Got transferred to a different person (I assume it was a nurse, because the women did not state her credentials) and that person said that I should ignore standard medical guidelines about the concern. Not once was I able to talk to Dr. Karam about his medical position about the concern. My complaint is that the office is not on the same page about their medical knowledge. Plus staff says bad things about one patient to another patient, very unprofessional environment!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A+Mazing

Posted on March 5th, 2016

I was very pleased with my visit! The examination was thorough, efficient, and straight to the point. Dr. Karam is great! He is engaging and easy to talk to. He made my visit less nerve wrecking. Nada and Debi are also great! Debi and I had a small talk about our animals, and how my laugh reminded her of someone in her family which made my visit more enjoyable and relaxing. Thank you all!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2016

Dr. Karam is fabulous. He is attentive, engaged, knowledgeable and compassionate. I wouldn't go anywhere else! His office staff is terrific also!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor !!!!

Posted on December 1st, 2015

I love this doctor. He always is so happy and concerned about me as the patient. He has a great sense of humor . When you are in the exam room he makes you feel like you are his only patient and spends the time you need to answer questions . Some of the ladies in his office can be a little cranky at times and others are great but he is worth it.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2015

I've been seeing Dr. Karam for about 5 yrs. When no other Dr. Was able to lock down a complete diagnosis of me he was. I feel he saved my life and is the best Dr. I have ever had.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2 thumbs up

Posted on October 13th, 2015

Caring MD. Courteous and efficient staff. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Simply the BEST!

Posted on January 30th, 2013

Dr. Karam is the most thorough doctor I have ever been to. He genuinely cares about his patients. Highly recommend him!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2012

Best doctor i've ever had...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Karam

Posted on June 5th, 2012

the best Doctor in the world!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THE VERY BEST ...

Posted on May 14th, 2012

I cannot say enough about Dr. Karam. He makes sure you leave his office fully satisfied by giving you as much time as you need. His bedside manner is fantastic. He is so pleasant you wish you had more reasons to see him. I once asked him why there were so many seats in his examining rooms and he said for the families of patients when they want, or need, to be involved in someone's care. I COULD NEVER SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT DR. KARAM!l

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdallah Karam is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington Heights, IL.