The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdul Al-Kassab Is this you?

Filter Reviews

55 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.9
  • 34
  • 5
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
36.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdul Al-Kassab?

Showing 12 of 55 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 2nd, 2017

Dr. Al-Kassab is not only a great physician, but is also a caring, thoughtful individual. You cannot go wrong in choosing this doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

Terrible staff. Wonderful doctor.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SORRY A**** DOCTOR

Posted on March 1st, 2016

HE SUCKS BAD , POOR PEOPLE SKILLS

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Got a new doctor!

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Worse office staff ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2013

I am very happy with Dr Al-Kassab, however his office help leave something to be desired! They overbook - waited an hour before getting into a room and then waiting another 20 minutes. They were no parking spaces in the area and the waiting room had no chairs available. Someone finally asked for folding chairs so people could sit. When this was mentioned to several people they all said they had no control over the situation. Someone must have.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trust

Posted on July 15th, 2012

I have spent almost ten years searching for a doctor that I could trust with my diabetes. I have only had two visits but, the combination of the staff and the doctors I saw makes me trust them with my life.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dazed and confused

Posted on March 26th, 2010

After my appointment yesterday I left the office dazed, confused and on the verge of tears. I waited an hour for a 2 minute meeting with the doctor. He was in a big hurry and I don't feel I got the attention I needed and deserved. I had questions and would have liked to discuss his diagnosis but he didn't have the time. Thank goodness for Lisa (not sure if she's a nurse or what because she was not introduced) She answered some questions about medication and made me feel a little less confused.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Witch Doctor

Posted on November 22nd, 2009

I would never recommend anyone to see Dr. Al Kassab. I was at an appointment for some thyroid issues and had to get a biopsy. He didn't wear any gloves or wash his hands that I could see. He used a dirty white towel under my neck. He wasn't thorough about what he was doing. Then lectured me about being overweight and being a smoker right after the biopsy when I was uncomfortable and ready to leave. I was very unhappy and if I would of had proof they would've had a lawsuit on their hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great specialty doctor, knows his stuff

Posted on March 17th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdul Al-Kassab is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester Hills, MI.