The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdul Itani Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.7
  • 15
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
27.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdul Itani?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 22nd, 2016

He performed a fusion on my lower spine.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away if you value your body.

Posted on June 24th, 2013

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 5th, 2011

This Dr. is very rude. He is very cut happy! His first option is to cut you open and fuse your soine. Both my mother and I saw him and had the same experience with him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Do yourself a favor go find another doctor this guy has the personality of a street pimp! many people I have talked to have had the same story about this guy, also when he did not fix my back problem after still having the same pain after surgery he got all pissy with me and said to go find another doctor. so I did. I have heard this story from other people almost word word by word, this guy has no bed side manners what so ever! DON'T SPEND YOUR MONEY ON THIS GUY!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Skilled Surgeon

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Dr Itani is an old-school, no-nonsense type of doctor. Right away, I had the opinion that he is very knowledgeable and competent. I had a 3 level cervical corpectomy & fusion a few years ago and had absolutely no issues with my care or results. Dr Itani reviewed my MRI results with me and explained things so that I understood what my condition was and what would happen if untreated. I have the same condition in my spine and am going to him in another week to discuss my options; I am VERY confident in him and would not trust ANYONE ELSE with this type of surgery!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2010

I went to Dr Itani on the advice of a surgical resident and was very pleased over the years. He put me back together three (3) times after (3) different and non-related injuries with my spine necessitating surgery. I recuperated each time very well and went back to most every activity including snow skiing and water skiing. I am grateful for what his skill set provided me. I do have some weight lifing restricitions but that does not stop! I would choose him again if I needed surgery (but hopefully, I will never need to see him).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5 level fushion

Posted on October 17th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2008

He will not babysit you but is an excellent surgeon. Performed 4 level lumbar fusion in 2002 and I have been relatively pain free since with a few glitches. Would not let anyone else touch me. Just don't expect hand holding.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdul Itani is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cleveland, OH.