ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abdul Sorathia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
45 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abdul Sorathia?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Disappointed in Oncology Care

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Lack of communication and caring by MD and Nursing Staff and no continuity in care shown

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on May 27th, 2015

This doctor knows his business and has kept me alive for years now. Don't hesitate to see him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 21st, 2013

He is the most insensitive doctor we've ever met! His bedside manner is rude, abrupt, and abrasive. He does not answer questions in depth and seems agitated when we ask him to explain. I would never recommend him to anyone!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Soraithia does not have a plesant bedside manner. when asking him a question you are apt to get only a one word answer and he does not got into details on the results of any test results. A man of very few words but my treatment has thus far been productive, until the last visit and now it's wait and see until next appt. after more tests.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No warm fuzzies

Posted on March 9th, 2011

So if your looking for a doctor that gives off the warm fuzzies this isn't the doc for you. His bedside manner isn't the greatest similar to a cold fish. If you go to him ask for the whole opinion he has to give so you won't fall into the problem my husband did.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 27th, 2008

Dr. Sorathia is a wonderful doctor if it was not for him my son would have been dead by now.I can not thank him enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abdul Sorathia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daytona Beach, FL.