ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. AbdulGhaffar Musa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

2.9
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.7 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. AbdulGhaffar Musa?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Dr. Musa was an excellent doctor with a caring staff. They helped me get through my cancer diagnosis a few years ago.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bedside Manner severely limited

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Did a pap so hard that I cried out then had the gall to say I had a thin vaginal wall and needed hormones. No symptoms, not worth the risks, pressured me to take the Rx, will NOT go back!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HE NEEDS TO BE STRIPPED OF HIS MEDICAL LICENSE

Posted on September 6th, 2012

FIRST OF ALL HIS BEDSIDE MANNER LEAVES LITTLE TO BE DESIRED HIS DIAGNOSIS WAS INCORRECT AND YOU CAN NEVER GET ANSWERS FROM HIM I HAVE DEALT WITH HIM ( BAD PREGNANCY) MY SISTER AND COUSIN BOTH WITH OVARIAN CANCER BOTH DECEASED HAD TO DEAL WITH THIS INCOMPETANT FOOL. PLEASE ANYONE WHO READS THIS DO NOT GO TO THIS CLOWN

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my lifr

Posted on August 16th, 2011

Dr. Musa is a highly skilled diagnostician, surgeon, and a compassionate human being. The medical options at the time of my diagnosis were fully explained. His staff was always ready and able to answer my questions. I felt as though I really mattered. I believe I survived Stage 3 Ovarian Cancer because he treated me with the most avanced and optimal treatment available, and allowed me to be a part of the process, not just a passive victim of cancer. After being a five year survivor, I went back to school and became a nurse. I owe him my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind

Posted on July 12th, 2011

Dr Musa is very kind and understanding. He explained everything in terms I could understand. Everything went well for me and he said I will be able to have children. I am so thankful to have such a caring Dr. with so much experience. I would say A+

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 14th, 2011

He is a careless doctor. Avoid at all costs

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dont go to him

Posted on June 7th, 2010

i had surgery to remove an ovary, he was also supposed to perform a tubal ligation, but decided not to because he said i would need it to have children. I had discussed with him during consultation that i can not have children due to medical conditions. I had to have another surgery to tie the tube. he does not have any bedside manner

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. AbdulGhaffar Musa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Syracuse, NY.