ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abigail Emerson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.1
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abigail Emerson?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Love her

Posted on October 10th, 2017

I lost my original Dr, found Dr. Emerson and now I am happier than ever. She is so caring and easy to talk to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pediatrician

Posted on June 26th, 2011

I had a great experience with Dr Emerson. She is both mine and my infant daughter's GP. She is fantastic with children. She is knowledgeable, professional and personable. She does seem young, but that does not mean she is not a great doctor. I found her easy to talk to and enthusiastic about her work. I would recommend her in general, but especially if you have young children.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on January 13th, 2011

Dr. Emerson is a caring and intuitive young doctor. She correctly diagnosed my infection caused by a tick bite within minutes after I saw her. Because of her quick thinking I was able to get the medicine I needed an recuperate quickly. I highly recommend Dr. Emerson. She has a confident and kind bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This Doctor is extremely rude and arrogant

Posted on October 26th, 2010

This Doctor has banned me for Medical help through the Internal Medicine. I have Dietbeties, COPD, Blood Pressure issues and ect. She banned me because of her mistake and to cover her license. My Pharmacy called for a refill on a drug and She and her Clinic had put the refill in. Because of her mistake I am banned from all Internal Medicine at the University. I have been downgraded to family Health which I am in no need of. I need Internal Medicine. This doctor had no right to put any blame on me and then ban me. Somebody please help me! She has no concern about my health that can lead to death! I am in need of constant Oxegen and she denied it.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2010

I wasn't sure at first about Dr. Emerson, she seemed new and over confident. I have since been disproved that she is a caring, creative, empathetic doctor. I'll keep her as my primary as long as I can !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 30th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abigail Emerson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, MO.