ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Abigail Gleason Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 21 Comments

3.8
  • 23
  • 3
  • 3
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Abigail Gleason?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Always Helpful and Courteous

Posted on December 16th, 2015

I have been going to this OBGYN for 19 years now and have used them for my annual checkups and to deliver two of my three children. Even though some of the doctors have retired over the years, I have used three of the current doctors and do not mind having any of them when I need an appointment. The office staff is effective in processing patients in a timely manner, and Dr. Gleason has always been helpful and courteous in answering any questions that I have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comfortable Visit

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Very friendly staff! Well organized! First time meeting Dr Gleason and she made me feel comfortable and not filled with anxiety like so many people when they have to go to the gynecologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I started seeing Dr. Gleason over 13 years ago as part of a rotation with the office she was affiliated with at the time. I have to admit that when I first met with her I thought she was rude and abrupt. On another visit with my regular doctor, at 38 weeks pregnant I was rushed to the hospital from the office. Sadly my first born son did not survive. Dr. Gleason was the doctor on call in the hospital. She was very kind and caring. She held my hand when she delivered the news of my son and sat with me while I cried. She followed up with phone calls when I was released and prompted me to seek counseling. When I miscarried my second child, again it was Dr. Gleason who stayed with me while I digested the news showing care, concern and compassion. I have since gone on to have 2 more beautiful boys and Dr. Gleason has been with me through it all. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Really go somewhere else

Posted on August 24th, 2015

I have tried going to this Dr. for a few years already. Finally caving and looking for another dr. Between the office assistants and the dr. herself - I find them to be all rude and uncaring. Believe the reviews the are truly accurate. Besides her exam is really not that thorough.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2013

Dr Gleason is fabulous. She is caring and knowledgeable while making me feel comfortable and relaxed. Since appt was yesterday I do not have results yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional

Posted on October 18th, 2013

I have seen Dr. Gleason for many years. She has always taken the time to listen to my concerns and address each of them professionally.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2013

Went for an annual exam. Good staff and a Great Doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Today was a great visit! The wait was minimal and everyone was very patient when my 9 month old cried through my entire check up!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2013

My experience with your office & all of your staff has been wonderful. Dr Gleason is wonderful not only because my results were negative (a very positive outcome for me!)but she made me feel very comfortable & secure with what to expect all the way through to end results. I thank you all for your support & professionalism which helped this process go much easier for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2013

Very uncaring doctor!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2013

always a good experience it's why I have never changed pratices

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2013

Dr. Gleason is a thorough health care provider who cares about the health of her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Abigail Gleason is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Brunswick, NJ.