The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Alterman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.0
  • 26
  • 1
  • 4
  • 3
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Alterman?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Wonderful group

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Doctor is great! He takes the time to listen to what you are saying to him. He explains things in a manner that you can understand. Never makes you feel like he's in a hurry to move on to the next patient - gives you the amount of time that YOU need.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. Ever!

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Dr. Alterman is a great physician, he takes care of patients needs extremely well, he always cheer me up with a smile, he is a sweet guy and very smart individual. I enjoy having him as my Dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great experience!

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Dr. Alterman is my favorite physician, he is sweet, and smart, always had a great sense of humor, I will recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Waited 4 weeks for initial appt. the only thing that was done was blood work. Waited another 2 weeks to find out results and I was sitting in office when Dr called in to cancel all appts. I asked when the earliest appt would be to see him again another 2 weeks. He is very unprofessional , would never go back !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good Dr.

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Dr Alterman is an excellent Dr. Who really cares about his patients, he is one of a kind, he is my favorite Dr. He is really professional, and will always be there for his patients, no matter what, he listen to patients, and understand their concerns. I will recommend him to any one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Dr. Alterman really takes the time to listen to the patient. He sincerely cares! He reminds me of the physicians of yesteryear in his bedside manner which is excellent! He is also very knowledgable and makes sure you understand what is going on with your body and which medication is best for you. Very few doctors like him around nowadays!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my doctor & his staff

Posted on May 28th, 2013

I hope I never have to use another family doctor again. Dr. Alterman and his staff are the nicest most empathetic people. It's hard to find a doctor that you feel at ease with, that listens and takes the time to explain things but that is how my doctor is. I have been going to him for years now and can't think of any complaint.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 7th, 2013

his staff does not care about patients needs at all

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Dr. Alderman is the best Dr i have ever saw. He will listen to what is going on as long as talk.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2012

Getting prescription refills quickly is often a problem but you cannot find a physician who is kinder and who really listens; he is one on one, often spends 30 minutes with a patient. He is always ready to refer to specialists as needed and has a very good knowledge of medications and supplements. I would never use another family practice physician now that I have found Dr. Alterman. I have been his patient for 4 years. He is not old but treats people as you would expect from the "old time" family doctors.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2012

Dr. Alterman has been my doctor for 3 years and he has been excellent.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Alterman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rainbow City, AL.