ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Hammer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 13 Comments

3.9
  • 20
  • 0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Hammer?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Will not go back

Posted on June 6th, 2016

No pain management for epidurals.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Worst run office I have ever been too. I have a billing issue going on for over a year. I have the receipt from My credit card company and they say they can't find the payment. And at each visit I waited two to Three hours to see the dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nothing but love

Posted on July 26th, 2015

I love Dr. Hammer and I am heartbroken without my pain management Dr. He listens and cares about you're needs and doesn't rush, he takes his time.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

PAIN MANAGEMENT

Posted on October 11th, 2014

I tried the epidural for the intense back pain and hip pain. For three glorious days I felt like the stake that was protruding from my hip was gone but eventually it did return but not as bad. Dr Hammer put me on the lowest fentanyl patch with break through meds. This is a bridge until very soon I will have the surgery to relieve the pain. I thought I wouldn't be able to nurse . It's been 4 months I am starting to prepare myself mentally for the surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Lucky Woman

Posted on October 9th, 2013

I was given Dr. Hammer's name by my orthopedic Dr. I walked in his office shaking and crying with fear. He promised me my procedure wouldn't be so terrible, I was more afraid then anything. I have been seeing him for a few months now and love everything about him, and the girls. I am comfortable there now. Thanks Sara, Veronica, Kim, and of course "Leanne,".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not great

Posted on August 29th, 2013

Seen several pain docs. Not impressed.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dr. Hammer is a rare kind of doctor- he is superb at diagnosing and treating pain issues but CARES as well. I would highly recommend him for any pain issues!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the Best

Posted on April 8th, 2013

I have been to MANY Dr's in the past few years for my condition...not one of them came even close to the personality and professionalism of Dr. Hammer. He and his office staff are exceptionally caring and never make you feel rushed. Five stars from me!

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I find him to be very personable and caring. He explains every procedure or medication thourghly leaving me no questions. His staff is very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great results, both times

Posted on October 4th, 2011

My mom went to Dr. Hammer over the course of two years and had procedures done twice. She has had chronic spine problems for many years, but the times she went to see him, she could hardly move at all. He was great with her- explaining her medical condition and the procedure he was recommending. The office was always very busy but we never felt rushed by him and he had a kind manner with her on office visits and before and after the procedures. But the best of the experience was the dramatic improvement in her ability to walk and get in and out of bed within days of the procedures!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

In Good Hands

Posted on March 24th, 2011

I've been seeing Dr. Hammer for years for Pain Management and he is simply the best in the business. I trust him fully with my life and for someone with a lot of medical issues, that's not an easy thing to do. Every question is answered professionally, but I never feel uncomfortable.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2010

Great doctor. Truly cares about the patient.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Hammer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boca Raton, FL.