ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Horvit Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.6
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Horvit?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best Neurologist in Round Rock Texas!

Posted on April 16th, 2015

I have never met a Doctor who took time to get to know me other than just my symptoms. He made funny jokes and made the conversation easy, which also helped me calm down my anxiety. I highly recommend Dr. Adam D Horvit MD! I felt comfortable to share my mental fears and he said he had not heard of the symptoms I shared, but will do research to find out. That made me respect his time and the energy to research and to take steps to get me in a healthy place. It's been a couple of months since I was at my last appt. and I have not had the same symptoms! He knows what he is doing and cares.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Others must be reviewing a different Horvit...

Posted on October 30th, 2014

Dr. Horvit treated my wife from the early 2000s until her passing in 2013 from cancer (not related to Dr. Horvit's treatment). He has treated me since the mid 90s for a very rare NMD. Not once did we feel rushed or that he was not attentive. Neurology is a difficult practice, in part due to a high mortality rate. Regardless, he has maintained a good sense of humor. Some of these reviews would indicate an indifference toward his patients. Not so, when my wife passed his office sent condolences and he called to check on me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Too busy to deal with my problems

Posted on May 21st, 2014

The only thing i received from visiting his office is drugs and bills. There was no diagnosis, no tests ran, based everything off of testing i had done a year ago. Was offered 5 different prescriptions, all of which did nothing, and then ended up being referred to his buddy/partner sleep doctor who wanted another $1500 for a sleep study to tell me i don't sleep because of neurological issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very upset

Posted on April 11th, 2014

I was seeing another Doctor at this clinic for several years and was very happy. My Doctor left and I was told I had to see Dr. Horvit. I have seen him about three times. He is rude, very disconnected to the patient. He rushes me out and will not even discuss all my concerns. I have life altering issues and he makes me feel that they are not important. I also recently went from insured to self pay and I do pay in cash for my visits but since this change he has treated me very badly. It is such a shame as I am sure he had passion for his job at sometime in his life. I will be seeking medical assistance elsewhere !!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Better Shop Around

Posted on April 26th, 2013

Dr. Horvit is an extremely busy Doctor and I am trying to figure out why? I found him to be rude, unorganized, and disconnected and did not leave his office feeling at all as if I was in good hands. I had to reschedule my follow up appointment because of a transportation problem and the next available appointment was in two and a half months. Really!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Horvit is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Round Rock, TX.