ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Berman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 18
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Berman?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Minus One star

Posted on December 14th, 2017

This guy spent most of our office visit on his phone text messaging. It was clear the $300 consultation visit for my Dad was a bother to him. I asked him you think you can get off your phone and explain our options. His cold distracted reply was to wait and see how much the insurance will pay and then says to me, your Dad is 86 how much money do you want to spend to give him a little more time. You gotta know when to fold these poor excuses for Doctors and go find a real one.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly skilled, great Dr.

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Berman has performed two procedures on me in the past 3 years, all with great results. He explained every step of the procedure to me in detail prior to surgery and was very honest with any questions. In each situation, Dr. Berman's conduct was professional and his bedside manner was very good. If using the Garden State Urology office, I would highly recommend Dr. Berman.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2012

Complitely misdiagnose my problem. Even after my complain that I still have same pain he told me that he do not see any problem at all besideds what he treat me for. After consulting with different urologist and douing proper ultrasound it was found that I was completely misdiagnosed. Very bad doctor!!! No knowledge whatsoever.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Di vinci surgery to remove prostate.

Posted on January 26th, 2012

Dr Berman was recommended to me by my Urologist. He told me Dr Berman had much more experience using the Di vinci robot to remove my prostate.My Father had the open Prostate surgery about 6 years ago in NYC at Slone Kettering.As I compare my experience with Dads I would highly recommend The Di vinci method.Dr Berman listened to my wishes and explained the positive and negative of my cancer.I was lucky to get an opening in the operating room that Friday .Dr Berman along with the Saint Clare's Denville staff were wonderful.Two weeks later and I am very happy of my desision to use Dr Berman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cold, Distracted

Posted on September 13th, 2011

During my last visit, his phone kept going off with text messages, which he kept checking while I was in the office talking to him! He was too distracted to bother with me. He doesn't even look at you when you talk. He never checks your file during visits, so you have to keep reminding him about what tests you've already had and what, exactly is wrong with you so he doesn't repeat tests or forget what to go over with you - it's terrible! I'm done with him! I'm finding a new doctor this week. My health is too important to put in the hands of someone who simply doesn't care about his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 1st, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Berman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Denville, NJ.