ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Levinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.8
  • 20
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Levinson?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Still one of the best docs I've ever had

Posted on October 13th, 2017

Brilliant guy

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2013

Dr. Levinson is a talented doctor who performed flawless surgery on me but as most of you know has some personal issues. Nevertheless, I will go to him again if I'm looking for a urologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the best, caring. I miss him

Posted on November 11th, 2012

I agree. Most of these people never had him I am sure. He spent so much time helping me and my family. I wish all doctors were like him. He was always professional and courteous and caring. Very smart. Come back soon!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

He was a great doctor to me and saved my life. I do not care about anything else!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing doctor. Saved my life!

Posted on August 8th, 2012

Explanined diagnosis thoroughly. Listened to what I had to say. Had a procedure done. I am cancer free! Thank you and stay strong.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

God bless him

Posted on August 6th, 2012

He was there for me. I wish him and his family strength and love. Find strength in God.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Happy I found him

Posted on June 22nd, 2012

I am very happy I found him. I had prostate cancer and asked around from friends who to go to. I ended up getting a robotic prostatectomy from Dr. Levinson a few months ago. I left the hospital the next day feeling better than I expected. We think the cancer is gone, and I am not leaking and starting to have relations with my wife again. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Doc!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He saved my life!

Posted on March 8th, 2012

I went to 3 doctors before complaining of symptoms, they all just gave me prescriptions and sent me on my way. He listened and thought it might be cancer, then did a test and found the cancer in my bladder. I've had 2 surgeries with him, it has been 2 years, and I have no symptoms and no cancer anymore! thank you! My wife and I are very happy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Great doc.Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent!

Posted on December 15th, 2011

He is excellent. My wife and I just came back from Spain just to see him, and say hi to the kids. 2 years now, and no more cancer. I had the robot surgery and I feel wonderful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Confident, good at explaining

Posted on April 20th, 2011

He wanted to do robot surgery for my kidney tumor but gave me the option of the freezing which we chose. Made me feel comfortable and was good at explaining the choices. We chose to have it frozen instead of cutting it out with the robot. I went home the same day as the freezing and other than some blood in my urine at the beginning feel good. I trust him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hugh S

Posted on January 18th, 2011

I've seen Dr. Levinson for about a year now. He was very courteous to my wife and I and helped explain what to expect with my cancer. I am very happy to have him as a physician and feel everything about my surgery has gone well so far. I am back to work and doing great!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Levinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Yonkers, NY.