The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Opbroek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.7
  • 13
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Opbroek?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

UNTRUSTWORTHY

Posted on August 25th, 2017

He tells you one thing and tells people something totally different. He ruined my life by breaking his word. What you tell him is not private. He won't even tell me what I supposedly have done to warrant such 2 faced-ness. I have asked for a reason and he is gutless in his lack of response. It wasn't my appt. but he still broke trust, I was in appt. and he then turned around and messed up my words when he asked ME a question. I would not recommend any person to go see him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2016

Dr. Opbroek has been great and he listens and is direct and upfront about everything which is helpful. I have had great results with my medication and am a much more productive worker due to it!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2015

Dr. Opbroek is a very intelligent and educated man. He seems to really listen to what your saying. I was given options in my treatment plan. Everything was explained and it was my decision. It made me feel more in control. It took about a month of weekly visits to get the right medications for me. It was worth it. I didn't feel great because the medicine wasn't fully functioning but I wasn't crying day and night. I really do appreciate his skill in diagnosing and treating me. I felt uncomfortable with his staff. They weren't rude just brusque. If I were to critique Dr. Opbroek I think he should make more frequent eye contact. It would have made me feel less anxious at the beginning.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2015

Great at what he does. And most are lucky to find him. With that said if he combined medical treatment with more counseling he'd better understand the behavior and know no one is going to tell him true things going on in just 15 minutes.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 19th, 2014

Dr. Opbroek is a caring psychiatrist and I highly recommend him

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best psychiatrist in claremont

Posted on December 18th, 2014

Dr opbroek is a great psychiatrist he really helped me during a rough time. He is strict but in a helpful way does not load you up with meds. He is always on time love that he does not tun late and his assistant is amazing she always gets me in to see him always helpful.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2012

My first opinion of Dr Opbroek was very positive, but that changed. He got angry with me then apologized for it...and then soon after that on a phone call got angry with me again and didn't hear what I was explaining to him. Not the Dr. for me.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Opbroek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spearfish, SD.