ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Ozols Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.9
  • 21
  • 6
  • 3
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Ozols?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Very good primary care physician

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

Dr. Ozols is knowledgeable, with good "bedside manner". He carefully weighs each statement when discussing treatment and especially prognosis. He makes accurate but reassuring statements about required treatment and is especially reassuring when discussing prognosis.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

General Health

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 8th, 2016

Dr Ozols listens and explains in detail. Great bedside manner, would recommend to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2015

Have known and been a patient of Dr Ozols for over five years now. Enjoy his professional opinions as well the fact he takes a personal interest in his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good physician, terrible support staff

Posted on October 27th, 2014

Dr. Ozols is an extremely knowledgeable and caring physician, unfortunately it is nearly impossible to reach him. I am forced to remain on hold for at least 20 mins when I call listening to terrible hold music. Very difficult to get prescriptions refilled as nurses typically forget to call the pharmacy or call the wrong pharmacy.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 5th, 2014

I had been doctor shopping since moving to Westchester 5 years ago. Dr. Ozols is by far the best doctor I have encountered. He was patient, thoughtful and answered all my questions. Great experience!! !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2012

Dr. Ozols is a conscientious physician who has taken the time to listen to my issues and offer me guidance and support. He is courteous and professional. I have referred numerous friends to him who have spoken his praises. I would definitely recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor but Office is a factory

Posted on August 21st, 2012

This place became to big for it's britches. Don't even attempt to call on a Monday morning. You will hear hold music for 20 minutes easily. And forget about an RX refill, that is another adventure. I guarantee you will need to make at least 3 phone calls to get it through. You never get to talk to anyone, only voice mails. Plus they encourage you to use the online system, but that doesn't work either. Good doctor, but the practice is not organized at all which makes it frustrating. He also not the best in calling you back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Doctor

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr Ozols is a genuine doctor and has a great demeanor. He provided a very comfortable environment and gave knowledgeable and precise advice. I would recommend him as a general practitioner. I visited him for general check ups, and have no existing conditions.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Facility cares nothing about its patients

Posted on July 11th, 2011

When you finally get to see Dr. Ozols he is a solid resource but the facility stinks. You get trapped in a voice response system and when you finally get someone on the phone to schedule an appointment they are booked. The group is clearly busy and it is apparent overwhelmed. I am no longer comfortable that I am getting adequate health care from this group. A shame as Dr. Ozols is both a nice guy and appears to know his stuff..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2010

I became Dr. Ozol's patient several years ago when the highly regarded Dr. Neil Klein began reducing his patient load. I had been extremely happy with Dr. Klein and had a good relation with him, so I had some concerns about the change. However, I am completely happy with the care I have been getting and have absolutely no concerns. My new relationship and level of trust is as high as it ever was with Dr. Klein.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good doctor... but forget trying to get a referral or prescription sent after you see him

Posted on September 29th, 2010

Left several messages for staff, but no one will call back regarding a prescription refill I need. This happened to me on two other occasions, too. Three strikes and I'm now switching to another practice. Dr. Ozols also has an email capability on his web site, but doesn't respond to that either. Very frustrating and a waste of time!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Ozols is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katonah, NY.