The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Romoff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.5
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Romoff?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Fantastic Dr. Romoff!

Posted on June 8th, 2015

I love Dr. Romoff and was referred to him after my original ob/gyn George Feldman retired. I had no qualms about the switch because Dr. R. cares for my mom. His manner and thoroughness are just amazing and I feel very fortunate to see him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Negligent at best

Posted on December 8th, 2013

20 years ago this week my baby died at 36 and a half weeks of my pregnancy. Dr Romoff not only ignored numerous warning signs along the way he was also too busy at a social function when I called to tell him the baby had not moved in a while... She was dead by the time I got to the hospital at the time he said he could meet me. I know tragedies happen but having received excellent care since then I will never stop wondering what if...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

BEST OB-GYN EVER!

Posted on May 29th, 2012

Dr. Romoff is one of the best doctors I've ever had (may possibly be the BEST). He managed me through a tough pregnancy and always made me feel like I was part of the decision making process along the way, which was a huge plus for an educated (through my own research on the issues I had) patient like me! He was instrumental in helping me make it through my tough pregnancy all the way to delivering my amazing baby girl. He performed an impeccable c-section that I recovered easily from and have the tiniest of scars. His staff is also amazing, especially his nurse, Liz. I couldn't imagine being with any other OBGyn. 5 stars, without question.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adam Romoff is the BEST Doctor EVER!!!!

Posted on April 27th, 2012

I have gone to Dr. Romoff (which seems so formal to write because he has the warmest most caring 'bedside manner ever)for years. I have moved in and out of NY - the one thing that has never changed is my desire to go to him. His staff is amazing (Liz is superior) - he is caring and wonderful. I just don't know what to say - I have had 'issues' Adam (Dr. Romoff) was there - knowledgable and caring.I am thrilled to be back in NY so I can return back to my favorite Doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2012

Best doctor ever!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2009

Caring and helpful doctor. Listens to patients and responds thoughtfully. Great bedside manner. Wonderful office staff

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2009

most professional and most personable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Romoff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.