ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Spiess Is this you?

Filter Reviews

60 Ratings • 16 Comments

3.8
  • 29
  • 10
  • 6
  • 6
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Spiess?

Showing 12 of 60 Ratings

No No No

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Very late, lacking bedside manner. Did not address my problems or answer questions. Started scraping my ear drum without any warning. Told I have no fluid behind my ear which I have had several doctors say I do and I can feel it. Horrible, rude, and uncaring.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awkward

Posted on December 28th, 2015

I impression of him is that he his a good doctor and knows what he's doing. That said, he seems to be socially awkward. I don't think he means to come off as dismissive as he listened to me, however, he does not do the best job of communicating. I think dealing with people makes him uncomfortable. I didn't mind as long as he could perform a successful surgery...which went great.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 3rd, 2015

Rude, dismissive doctor with a poorly managed office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

I recently saw Dr. Speiss following severe nose bleed and needed cauterization

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tina

Posted on February 11th, 2015

Very much recommended

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2015

Poor follow up. Didnt return phone calls promptly. Didn't forward records

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on April 22nd, 2013

Dr. Spiess is a wonderful doctor. I had issues with my sinuses and he was able to get me well in no time!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2013

Courteous and Professional.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent ENT

Posted on January 24th, 2013

This was the only physician who accurately diagnosed and treated my ear difficulties. He was also very kind and listened to my complaints. He gave me very clear and understandable responses to my questions .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2012

I chose a different ENT for my son's surgery because this doctor did not listen to me, did not adequately address my concerns, always had his medical assistant call me when I asked him to call. He did not remember me telling him important information about my son's medications before scheduling his surgery! I do NOT recommend this doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2011

Dr. Spiess was the FIFTH ENT doctor I had tried. The previous four doctors could not get my ear infections under control. Dr. Spiess was the only one of the five doctors who started looking at treating sinus problems to control the ear infections. I went over 10 years dealing with the ear infections until Dr. Spiess finally figured out the problem and teh correct treatment.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great ENT!!

Posted on August 12th, 2011

We've visited with Dr. Spiess many times in the last 4 years with own 2 children and have always been impress with Dr. Spiess, his surgical abilities and his office staff!! I wish we wouldn't *need* to keep heading back, but we are so happy to have found such a wonderful ENT!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Spiess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.