ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Spitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.8
  • 17
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Spitz?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

I'm an RN. I've worked with him with patients and now I am a patient of his. Dr. Spitz is very intelligent and does a great job

Posted on December 28th, 2016

I had my thyroid removed for thyroid cancer. Dr. Spitz has been my doctor since the surgery. He is extremely knowledgeable and has taken great care of me and listened to my concerns. I've already referred other people to him! He is also a dog lover and has rescued dogs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 28th, 2015

Best Endo in Charlotte, maybe the country!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wasted visit with this dr.

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Most memorable? Being told I should be HAPPY he refused to treat me because my lab numbers alone with medication were acceptable to HIM. ..... Being cut off when I tried to explain what measure i have taken.....having my abdomen palpitated on the table partially nude with only HIM...and ME...in the room...not EVEN looking at patient provided lab results that raise flags....after commenting that this visit was not necessary if he was not going to treat me and being told... "not wasted if it makes you FEEL better"....dr. offering no explanation of my condition at all.... dr. leaving the room for me to go to the exit desk and being told..."No, there is no paperwork for you...no exit papers...no diagnosis code sheets..NOTHING. Just go home and wait for the bill to arrive." ...not able to get comments in as I was constantly interrupted.... Absolutely tied with the most unprofessional "health care providers" i have ever been billed to see. As a medicare patient I was not a source of lucrative billing, I know. Should not matter. Wish I had reviewed this site prior to visit.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Adam Spitz Review

Posted on February 7th, 2014

The Novant staff was great but consultation with Dr. Spitz was the most unprofessional and unhelpful medical visit I have been on. Save your money and go to a different endocrinologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Intelligent but lazy

Posted on July 6th, 2013

Dr Spitz is very well educated. The unfortunate thing to be when you are especially in Medicine is Lazy. A few times that we saw him he was great , but other times he tried to brush certain issues of to my personal doc. The family doc is who sent me to see him, the Specialist. Yes he did the blood work and correct diagnosis once.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2013

I have waited a month for the results of an MRI ordered by Dr. Spitz with no response yet. To me this demonstrates lack of professionalism.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 6th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Spitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.