ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adam Tzagournis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 16
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adam Tzagournis?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Very unprofessional

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

3 months ago, Dr. Tzagournis performed an upper endoscopy. At this point, after 3 months, numerous requests and completing pages of authorization forms neither me or my primary care physician have the results for this procedure and related lab work (for which my insurance company was billed over $6000.). No physician is good if you can't get any information on what is going on and how it could be treated. After all of this, his office called me to come in for a follow up procedure --- when I ask them why I should do that, they could not answer. No thank you, I will go to someone who can communicate and treat my disorder.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2015

His office has no urgency about any health issues you have....it takes numerous phone calls to get any response...I wait months for vital medicine preauthorization to get sent to insurance company only to find out that it never was submitted. Now I have to wait all over again....always told they're still waiting on insurance company when the insurance hasn't ever recieved the paperwork...if I would rate this overall doctor I was say I competent....malpractice waiting to happen...

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Keep looking

Posted on April 27th, 2013

It's difficult to get an appointment unless you go to one of the many outlying clinics that the Tzagournis docs attend. Adam's medical assistant Sonia is fairly unresponsive to requests from patients and becomes obviously annoyed that you decided to take up a matter with her rather than wait a few weeks to ask the physician. She usually calls back in about a day. Adam has a better bedside manner than the other doctors in the group and would be a great Gastroenterologist if it were not for two issues. He does not have admission privileges anywhere but St. Anne's and Grant hospital. The biggest problem with Dr, Tzougournis, however, is that he is completely impervious when his patients are in pain. He will not prescribe pain medication, PERIOD! Either he does not want the visibility to the state or just doesn't believe that anyone is ever in pain. For those of us with Crohn's disease, he is not a good GI specialist to have when you are in a flare up condition. My advice is to wait the additional months that it would take to see someone else (outside of this group) who is more realistic and responsive regarding the pain associated with an acute flare up.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Adam Tzagnournis to anyone looking for a good, reliable, supportive gastroenterologist doctor. I've been doctoring with him for couple years and every time I had an issue, he was on top of it. His doctor visits are short and to the point, but if you have questions/concerns he does his best to answer them or get the answers for you. I believe as long as he's my doctor I will be in good hands :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

there are no words...

Posted on January 15th, 2010

the best dr. in the world

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2016

One Star

Posted on July 27th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adam Tzagournis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.