ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adelaide Masakayan Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 23
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adelaide Masakayan?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Best

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Best pediatrician ever;) her staff is amazing;)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best!!! She is family!

Posted on May 2nd, 2013

My 1 year old son had a fear of doctors until he met her! Her bedside manner and care is incredible! When my daughter was born 2 years later... I watched her in the hospital do a full check up thru the window. Her care and thorough knowledge put my heart at ease knowing she was being cared for by a compassionate doctor! The doctor didnt know i was watching, but to see her care for my child made me feel at peace. She is wonderful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommended Doctor (Pediatrician!

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Dr. Masakayan is a wonderful doctor. She is very caring to my two sons and treats mine as her own. She is an intelligent and experienced doctor! c:

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with Autism

Posted on October 27th, 2011

I have special needs children and this doctor is personally invested in my children! We also have other health conditions that need to be constantly monitored and this Dr. gave us her cell phone number for emergencies!! Unheard of in this day and age. I would send anyone I know to her!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional, Highly intelligent doctor

Posted on February 12th, 2011

Dr. Masakayan is a wonderful doctor. She is very experienced and knows what actions to take. I am very happy we have her for our sons doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rough handling of newborn

Posted on February 9th, 2009

Took my new born 4 day old daughter for 1st check up. Physician Asst. administered tylenol. Consulted with local hospital (St. Charles Long Island) wife was told that should not have been done. 2nd visit was with Dr.Masakayan herself.(daughter 10 days old by then) She didn't wash hands after seeing other children, our baby was fine until Dr. Masakayan started pulling on her ubilicle cord until it started bleeding. My daughter started to cry like I had never heard and did not stop. I then asked Dr. Masakayan about burping and she flipped my daughter over on her stomach and proceeded to whack her on her back hard repeatedly. I thought we mis-communicated and maybe she thought I was talking about choking but that was not the case. She then said she will talk to me because my wife was in a panic. My daughter cried for an hour after that and we never go to Masakayan again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adelaide Masakayan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Port Jefferson Station, NY.