ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aditya Parshad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

45 Ratings • 17 Comments

4.1
  • 32
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aditya Parshad?

Showing 12 of 45 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2015

Beware. He loves to cut perfectly healthy laboring women open for no reason and then will lie to you afterwards. Because of this doctor, I will always have to fight to be able to birth my children vaginally.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Amazing physician! I trust him with my life. He explains everything very thoroughly and always spends time answering questions. Excellent Doctor and wonderful office staff :-)

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor Ever!

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Dr. Parshad is AMAZING!!! He is such a kind, gentle, caring doctor. He always makes you feel so comfortable and never rushed. He is also very funny. I have actually changed insurance companies to make sure I would be able to see him. If you are looking for a "lady parts" doctor, then he is THE best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

Wonderful doctor. Will be going back to him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Super compassionate, Dr. Parshad makes you feel safe.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unimpressed!

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

No follow up at all. You have to call and call with no response. I went to him with high recommendations and came out feeling less than impressed. Appointment was rushed and not informative. He's very "nice" but never returns calls when you have questions anout treatment he is ordering. That's poor care of a patient. Sorry not my kind of docotr at all.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

The reason he isn't always prompt for your appointment is because he spends time with his patients to listen to their concerns, answer their questions, and make sure the patient understands. It's easy to be understanding when you know he is going to give you the same level of care that the patients before you have received.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Superb Doctor

Posted on July 19th, 2013

Dr. Parshad is an absolutely superb physician. He delivered both of my children. From the moment of I had my 1st appointment to him to my last appointment ( we are moving ) he has always been gracious and comforting. He made sure both of deliveries went smoothly. I could always get an appointment when needed, and his staff is wonderful as well. I will truly miss him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love dr Prashad

Posted on October 14th, 2012

Different strokes for different folks. But I absolutely love dr.parshad. I first met him when I got pregnant in between my old obgyn moved and finding a new one. I started bleeding a bit one day and I called him. He did a sono in the office then sent me for bw. Once that came back he called me to tell me that I had lost the pregnancy. He was so empathic. He said even tho he has to do it rather often it hurts him to say it. A few mths later I got pregnant again. He started me on hormones right away. My pregnancy was filled with lots of issues. He was right there "holding my hand" the entire time. His bedside manor was so wonderful. I wished he had delivered my first. I truely felt a friendship was made. He was more then just my dr. He was a friend.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2012

Dr. Parshad is an excellent doctor. Waits are way too long and he doesn't spend enough time with you. I think his staff schedules appointments too close together, but then again maybe that is what the doctor wants, more patients more money. The welfare patients seem to get more attention then the other patients. Maybe he should get out of obstetrics.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on September 22nd, 2012

Dr. Parshad is very quick to check viablitly in the early weeks of pregnancy, even when it is too early to see anything. He made me a complete nervous wreck! He even called me to tell me because my hcg levels decreased by 500 that i miscarried and scheduled me an appointment for a D&C the next day! I called my old OBGYN for a second opinion. Not only did we see a strong heartbeat but they informed me that because i was tested at 3 different labs I should retest at the first lab again-they could give different numbers. WHAT DO YOU KNOW?! My levels went up!! If I would have stuck with Dr. Parshad I would not had an unneccessary D&C on a perfectly viable baby!! Makes me wonder how many other's his NEGATIVE effect has crushed!!!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2012

he's not just a doctor, he becomes your friend with a warm heart

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aditya Parshad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Burnie, MD.