ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrian Dusa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.9
  • 28
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrian Dusa?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2017

An excellent doctor. After having the ablation, recommended Dr. Dusa to several other people including my husband who also had the ablation performed by Dr. Dusa.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He tells you how it is

Posted on December 1st, 2015

I like him. He tells you upfront what are the chances of your surgery to be effective or not. Mine was, thank God. He also has a wonderful staff. Overall, A+

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Atrial Fibrillation

Posted on June 28th, 2015

I was referred to Dr. Dusa by my regular cardi8ologist, who is in the same practice. I had previously had one ablation, which cured Atrial Flutter. I needed a second one to correct a more severe atrial fibrillation which began occurring about two years after the first procedure.. Dr. Dusa carefully explained the problemm the procedure, how complicated it is, etc etc. He took the time to be careful with me and did not pull any punches. There are not a lot of Drs. who are trained to do what he does, which in my case was a "total pulmonary Ablation - in which catheters are passed from one atrium to the other, through the membrane that separates the atria. Sounds scary, and it is. Mine was successful, thank God. My fib. when it hit was totally debilitating, and now I am cured. If you have this procedure be warned...you will not be able to do a lot requiring physical exertion for about three months, which is how long it takes the healing and reduction in swelling in the heart to occur. I was able to live with that in order to hgave a much more normal life. He's a great Dr., is upfront about everything, and I highly recommend him.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional and caring

Posted on May 23rd, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Had ablation for atrial fibrillation

Posted on April 12th, 2012

My sister had a similar procedure with him and we both are now symptom-free. He is a charming individual and an extremely skilled cardiologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Dusa is a wonderful human being

Posted on March 29th, 2012

He took his time to explain what was wrong with me and he explained my options. He did not pressure me in any way or form and after I had the cardiac abrasion I had no symptoms whatsoever. He is a really special doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Highly recommend for ablation for abnormal heart beat.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Comments After Ablation

Posted on March 19th, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 28th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrian Dusa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Winston Salem, NC.