ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrian Greenstein Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 14
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18 min

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Tetired

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He literally saved my life

Posted on October 21st, 2015

In 2011 I met Dr. Greenstein to see what could be done with this abdominal pain that I had. I had been waiting for an answer from several doctors and they didn't have one for me. Dr. Greenstein told me I had a very aggressive case of UC and that I needed to be operated on ASAP. Thankfully he knew what the severity of my condition was because I later found out that I was 14 days (approx.) from passing away. I was 19 when this all happened. I went through with the j-pouch operation and I was back to being myself soon after the last operation. Almost 5 years later I am healthy and haven't had any symptoms of a flare up or issues with the pouch. I am forever grateful to Dr. Greenstein.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Skiled/Talented surgeon, great man

Posted on March 5th, 2013

Dr. Greenstein performed my 3 J Pouch surgeries in 97-98, and repaired my hernia in 99. I was extremely sick and scared, and Dr. Greenstein's calm, patient and reassuring way of interacting with me meant a lot. He was always there for my questions, and smoothly handled my post op bout of dehydration. I not only appreciated his talent and skill as a surgeon, but his down to earth manner. Later on, he diagnosed my Pouchitis, and has since inspired me to be an educated Pouchitis patient, and to gain knowledge into this common side effect of my surgeries. Simply put, this man literally saved my life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best.

Posted on October 18th, 2012

First off Dr. Adrian Greenstein is a man and not a woman as stated on this site. He was just wonderful to my son and all he's been through. Two major surgeries and he was there every morning to check on him and even on the weekend. Just an excellent surgeon who goes out of his way and has seen it all and knows what he is doing. he works along with his son and that works out nicely too. Office is run very well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

along with his son, also an excellent surgeon, he saved my life

Posted on June 15th, 2012

Often works with his son who is also an excellent laproscopic surgeon. Diagnosed a life threatening condition other docs missed and saved my life in a procedure that only required 3 days hospitalization. Highly recommend him and his son.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2009

Dr. Greenstein is a world class surgeon. I had a J pouch procedure which completely changed my life. No more UC!Thank you Dr. Greenstein.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Surgeon

Posted on July 27th, 2008

I had a small bowel resection by Dr. Greenstein in 2005... he is a top class doc. He has the old-school bed side manor with an impressive amount of experience. He takes plenty of time with you...answers all of your questions. Don't let his age deter you.. he is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrian Greenstein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.