The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adriana Spellman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.0
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adriana Spellman?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Two Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2016

Her qualifications were not clearly presented.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

Dr Spellman is 1 of 4 great docs in this obg practice. She always puts me at ease and is aways spot on with treatment. Sometimes the wait can be long, but she is definitely worth waiting for :) This goes for the other 3 doctors also, as I've seen them all at one time or another. Very happy I was referred to this group!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2014

Very good experience overall. Dr Spellman was very nice and made me feel comfortable. She spent time answering all my questions and was very thorough. So happy I found her! The staff was nice too, very busy office, and everyone did a great job! Thank you!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 20th, 2014

-- The standard phone greeting at this practice is "OB-Gyne Associates, please hold..." with a wait time between 5-30 minutes! -- Follow-up calls for lab results are non existent. I've had to call them each and every time after patiently waiting for their call that never came. -- In office delays are a given. Over the last 15+years that I've been going to this practice I've probably been seen on time just a handful of times. Not to mention how many times I've arrived early, or worse yet, been half dressed in the exam room waiting on the doctor only to find out that the doctor has been called away for an "emergency" delivery. -- These doctors also frequently push services/procedures on you without really covering all options. -- The proof is in the pudding. Check out a quick internet search on yelp, health grades, etc I've stuck with this practice too long and I wish I'd have left a lot sooner.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2010

Dr. Spellman is professional, courteous, caring, and never makes me feel rushed at my appointments. She answers my questions and explains things thoroughly. I've never had a problem in dealing with her or her office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very unprofessional & poor

Posted on December 7th, 2009

Overall experience was poor, after seeing other gynecologist found out the c-section could of been avoided. Her attention and care at the birth of my child was poor and felt pretty much like I had that baby on my own, my mother and husbands were the ones helping me all the way. then got charged from another doctor who was present at my c-section procedure because this doctor said she needed help ..to me it looked like this doctor wasn't experience enough for c-sections, so I paid the price for 2 doctors. Then to make things worst I had a complication after c-section because It opened up again and it took me almost 4 months to recover and those 4 months could not hold my own baby because of the pain and due to the aftewards complication.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adriana Spellman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Libertyville, IL.