ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

28 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 19
  • 2
  • 4
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell?

Showing 12 of 28 Ratings

Love Her

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Great Doctor

Posted on April 4th, 2012

I am a preoperative patient of Dr. Forstner and so happy to have found her! I saw another physician that worked to scare me and LOVE the fact that Dr. Forstner works to be honest and direct, without forcing fear. She keeps expectations within reason, and yet offers much hope! A perfect combination and I look forward to posting good news again once my surgery is complete.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2012

Dr. Forstner came straight to the point and explained the pros as well as cons of the surgery. She was straightforward and yet did not beat around the bush. I was worried about my predicament but her words oozed confidence and put me at ease.The surgery and aftercare, and my current post-surgery condition, all indicate Dr. Forstner's excellence. Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2011

Based on a colonoscopy report of probable colon cancer, Dr Forstner removed my colon one year ago. I asked her what life for me would be like one year hence. She replied it would be no different except for more frequent visits to the bathroom. That is precisely spot on. I couldn't be more satisfied with the surgery. And I appreciated Dr Forstner's directness, with a touch of good humor and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

awesome

Posted on July 13th, 2010

i would highly recommend this doctor! she has a great attitude, very professional, handles awkward and delicate discussions of delicate body parts and functions with panache. got right to the matter, is very matter-of-fact, pleasant. her staff is dedicated and knowledgeable as well. great to work with.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST

Posted on April 27th, 2010

Dr. Forstner-Barthell was one of the first doctors we saw when my husband was diagnosed with colon cancer. She set us at ease the minute we met her. Her empathetic, yet straight-forward approach helped us get our questions answered (we had so many) with honesty and hopefulness. We have had to endure a lot of treatment, from surgery, chemo and radiation, and our care has been amazing. Dr. Forstner's skill is top-notch and her ability to take things one step at a time is encouraging. We are hopeful that my husband will be cured of the cancer and will have skilled doctors like Dr. Forstner to thank for her hand in his recovery. If you're looking for a doctor who is extremely knowledgeable, yet has such hopefulness and compassion, look no further than Dr. Forstner-Barthell.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Accuracy and Professional

Posted on December 28th, 2009

The Dr was outstanding when it came to meeting my needs and discussing with me all my options. The office staff was very professional and prompt. I would highly recommended her to anyone that would be in need of this type of service. Dr spends time with you and doesn't rush you through and always asked lots of questions and took lots of notes. VERY GOOD...

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrienne Forstner-Barthell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glendale, AZ.