The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Adrienne Scott Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 19 Comments

2.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 30

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
51.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Adrienne Scott?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

One Star

Posted on May 24th, 2016

The Wilmer Bel Air office is like a mill. It was not like this when it was Parris Castoro. I am very sorry Wilmer took over. The new doctors are unpleasant, unprofessional, and rushed. The front desk seems very stressed out.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Avoid this doctor like the plague. Everything people said about arrogance and rudeness to staff and patients is true.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Last week, this doctor got mad examining me and I will be switching docs because of her bad attitude. A few years ago, she refused to work on a problem from surgery she did, saying insurance wouldn't pay in the first three months. However, I still returned to her and didn't bring up the issue again. I'm not sure why she got so mad last week.I think it is time to switch docs.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 8th, 2014

I had an appointment but I called ahead to say I was late. When I arrived, her front desk said Dr. Scott refused to see me. They explained she was moody because she was pregnant. I rescheduled but it was not worth seeing her. What really turned me off was she was mean to her own staff. I don't think they should cover for her because she obviously is not considerate of them or other people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 15th, 2013

saw her at Bel Air and had surgery by her, but she refused to see me postop, saying she would see me at the 90-day mark. I had to see a training doctor at Hopkins Hospital in East Baltimore. Not a good experience and not able to provide expanations,

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely a gem!!!!

Posted on February 12th, 2013

Dr. Scott is one of the best Retina docs around. Trust me, I have seen many due to my complicated eye condition. She is truly gifted with a wonderful, caring bedside manner. She talked me through a laser procedure with such warmth and confidence! I would not go to anyone else for my eyes!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 16th, 2012

I was turned off by arrogance and coldness. I will not be returning. I miss my previous doctor there.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

How reliable is this site if the person below can turn in TWO duplicate evaluations?? Anyhow, I did not have a good experience with this doctor (felt rushed, kept me waiting a good hour) and will not return (I will leave just one evaluation).

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Although I was a work-in, out-of-state patient who was experiencing severe flashing and new floaters. she treated me with as with as much care and concern as if I were one of her regular patients. She was very competent and thorough, explaining exactly what she was doing and why. She did not rush and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. She diagnosed a posterior vitreous detachment and recommended a follow-up with my regular ophthalmologist in approximately one month. When she learned that I was leaving for France in three weeks, she had her office call the next day with the name of a retina specialist in Paris whom I could contact in an emergency. She certainly went beyond what would be normally expected in my case. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2012

Although I was a work-in, out-of-state patient who was experiencing severe flashing and new floaters. she treated me with as with as much care and concern as if I were one of her regular patients. She was very competent and thorough, explaining exactly what she was doing and why. She did not rush and answered all of my questions to my satisfaction. She diagnosed a posterior vitreous detachment and recommended a follow-up with my regular ophthalmologist in approximately one month. When she learned that I was leaving for France in three weeks, she had her office call the next day with the name of a retina specialist in Paris whom I could contact in an emergency. She certainly went beyond what would be normally expected in my case. I recommend her highly.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 5th, 2011

I like the office, but I just found out she will be moving to East Baltimore so I have to find another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mrs. Margaret Thompson

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr. Scott has treated me for over two years. When I first came to her, I was a sad case. She helped me to found the confidence to go on. I have found Dr. Scott to be a cring doctor, knowledgeable and a true professional in every sense pf the word. She operated on my eye and I can now see. I wish that we had more doctors like Dr. Scott.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Adrienne Scott is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.