The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmad Shah Mohammad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmad Shah Mohammad?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

LOVE HIM

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Super helpful. I have been very ill many times death threatening illnesses and Dr Mohammad was a part of both incidences. As well as those issues, he has followed me for 5 years and is wonderful.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend at all

Posted on August 26th, 2016

If you like being interrogated about your personal life than this is your place. The assistants(young female) will ask you nonstop questions about whatever comes to her mind. The doctor himself will not give advice and will read results to himself and when asked about the results he will be bothered by it. Oh and if you need any paperwork or results from this nuerologist forget it you will never get them.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Didn't like the way AMERICAN Patients were Treated compared to their people's. Medical Assistants RUDE.....

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Knows his business

Posted on April 8th, 2016

I've only had one visit here for my diabetic neuropathy but was impressed with his knowledge and thoroughness compared to other doctors I've seen.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 3rd, 2015

Dr. Performed thorough exam. He was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2015

He was ok. He was helpful and prescribed meds that I believe helped me. The STAFF is HORRIBLE!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

need new reseptioniest

Posted on July 12th, 2012

Dont see him!!

Posted on August 8th, 2011

He was one of the worst Dr's I have seen since getting sick!! Did not EVER listen to what I said, constantly told me I was "wrong", chart notes were not accurate, and he took away my DL without even telling me! Its my understanding that he does not have to, but in my opinion it is common curtsey to do so, not to mention the level of trust that it breaks in not doing so. If you can find someone else I recommend you do so.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 23rd, 2010

I was treated with lots of care and he was very professtional. I went to two other doctors before him but they could not diagnose my problem. He did a great job and now i am feeling alot better thanks to doctor Mohammad.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 19th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmad Shah Mohammad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near La Mesa, CA.