ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmed Abdelgaber Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 11
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Abdelgaber?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Very caring Doctor!

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Dr. Abdelgaber alway takes time to explain what’s going on with my treatment and listens to my concerns.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor!

Posted on June 28th, 2016

Excellent doctor! I have a very complicated medical history and I'm on many medications. He is able to keep up with all of it! He has a great personality to go along with it! I highly recommend him !

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Find

Posted on August 2nd, 2013

Dr. A diagnosed my celiac disease back in 2011. I had been to other doctors ( for years ) that just wanted to keep me on iron and give me iron infusions...also had 1 blood transfusion. They never dug into why I needed the iron.... Started going to Dr A and within 2 visits, he checked me for celiac and I had an extreme positive reading. I am so happy to have found a great doctor. He is very thorough and very easy to talk to.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ASSOCIATES

Posted on June 14th, 2012

My overall opinion of Dr. "A" is moderate. An issue I have with him is that he wants blood drawn too often and because of this, some of it is not covered by insurance. I also believe he has too many patients because each time I visit, I have to remind him of things while he reviews my history on his "laptop" (looks similar to a laptop computer). I have a larger issue with his associates. He recently was out of the office for a week and I called about an extreme case of the gout. I work 130 miles from the office and gave whomever was filling in for him the names of the medicines I take for an outbreak of gout but, was told they would not call in a prescription until I could come in for an appointment! My wife, who is also a patient of his, had the same problem when she called last summer while in Virgina Beach on vacation for a medicine for fever blisters and was given a hard time before he actually would call in the prescription. For these reasons, I will no longer be a patient of his.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on June 6th, 2012

great man

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 8th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmed Abdelgaber is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.