ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahmed Shahab-Uddin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.3
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahmed Shahab-Uddin?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

My kids love him!

Posted on July 20th, 2017

Dr. Shahab was my doctor growing up and now I bring my kids to him. He is an amazing doctor, you don't feel like a number with him. He calls back very quickly and knows the child you are calling about, which makes me feel better. When my kids are sick he is always able to fit them in the same day normally at the time I request!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DR.

Posted on March 10th, 2016

Thanks you Dr Shahab. :-) my kids are grown now. You are 1#. My youngest is 17 now. Thanks for your kindness.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Court appointed caregiver

Posted on February 7th, 2016

I had reservations about this MD, but once I saw my grandchildren's response to him my mind was changed. He has a wonderful bedside manner which all 3 respond to. His explanations of disease process and reasoning behind his decisions on treatment are spot on. We need more Doc's like him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Love this doctor....He been my children pediatrician since I had my first child 12 yrs ago..I wouldn't have no one else care for children....Team Dr. SHAHAB

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2013

My son was seen here for the first time on Friday. He was very friendly and knowledgable in what he was doing. Very easy to talk to and answered any questions I had, and surprisingly... my son REALLY liked him. What kid likes going to the doctor? Not many.He was great and I will be returning to him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rushed and rude staff

Posted on February 17th, 2012

We saw Dr. Shahab until our newborn was 6 months and enough was enough. While he was convienant to where we live, he spent literally less than 2 minutes in the room with us. The whole process was rushed. The receptionist was always unfriendly and I always doing her a favor. The only highlight was that the nurse we always saw was very nice and personable. There are better options!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad but True : After 33 yrs - Final Straw- Enough is Enough

Posted on October 7th, 2009

Last 3 experiences with Dr's and/or office staff enough to end 33yr relationship- Final Straw!I originally became a patient myself to the practice 33yrs ago w/Dr.Shindler. I also made him childrens pediatrician as well. I stayed loyal throughout Dr.Shindler's retirement, through all the office relocations, staff changes and adjustments. Yet, the office staff continues to become worse. It used to be the same friendly faces each time you went to the Dr. now there is a different face and they are always mad. The last 2 times I needed the Dr. paged it took 3 or 4 times to receive a call back. The last time I needed an appt. I was told I had to wait until the next day and ended up in an argument with the nurse before the Dr. would see us. More recently, we were told the flu shot was not available if we had Medicaid as insurance but if we had private insurance the flu shot was available. I'm finished with this office-Enough is Enough. If Dr. Shindler is out there, you're still the best. I know how a Dr's office should be ran because of you, you are loved and greatly missed!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

colonial heights pediatrics recommended

Posted on July 20th, 2009

the new office looks great and is a friendly inviting environment for kids. dr shahab is great with kids as well and is a very helpful physician

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2009

Felt like I was rushed. He didn't answer all of my questions and the diagnosis always seemed to be the same. Staff were curt and seemed to ignore the patients in the waiting room. He seemed to be overbooked. Couldn't get an emergency appt w/ his patner b/c Shahab doesn't allow his partner to see his patients. I found him to be selfish in his business.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 5th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahmed Shahab-Uddin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Chesterfield, VA.