The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ahsan Rashid Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 17 Comments

3.8
  • 29
  • 1
  • 7
  • 3
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
13.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ahsan Rashid?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

Dr. Rashid is one of the most professional, kind, none-condescending Doctor I have ever met. He is unique in the manner in which he treats me as a patient, He listens and then confirms everything before he takes action, he explains everything in detail to ensure that you understand. His office is very professional and responds to every question in detail. I would recommend Dr. Rashid to anyone who needs Professional Medical Help.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent friendly service

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Dr. Rashid has been our family doctor for over a decade now and has provided us with the best health care anyone can ask for. Not only that Dr. Rashid is an expert in the field of Internal Medicine but he has an amazing caring and friendly personality that makes you feel better as soon as he walks in the examination room with that perfect smile. You feel you're on your way to recovery right away.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff 1 Punctuality 1 Helpfulness 1 Knowledge Dr. Rashid is on probation for 5 years for dispensing illegally over the internet. There was a criminal indictment issued against him in the U.S.District Court for the Northern District of Georgia. He is also a very hot tempered and racist towards asians. We have used Dr. Rashid for over 15 yrs and were shocked when he went of on a racist tirade against asians and whites. Unless you are an arabic speaker - avoid like the plague!!

Posted on February 20th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Terrible physician and very rude

Posted on May 16th, 2014

When I came to the office he made me wait and was on his phone the whole time sending messages. He didn't care. He's rude and doesn't even bother to listen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on November 8th, 2013

I really believe and trust my doctor all the way 100% He is so caring and ALWAYS the patients well bieng comes first. He is attentive and usually always available to answer any questions or concerns I may have.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent, caring, thorough, professional, compasisonate

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

Dr. Rashid has been my doctor for 11 years. I trust him completely with my health and have never had any complaints. My mother was also a patient of his and liked him very much. She passed away recently, and Dr. Rashid called me to see how I was doing, and told me to call him if I needed anything. Hands down, he is an excellent doctor, compassionate,and caring. He has always given me the time I needed, and always explained treatments and conditions, and medications. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring

Posted on March 9th, 2012

I am a forty something patient of Dr. Rashid at his Irvine office. Dr. Rashid listens to me as opposed to other doctors in the past. For years, I have always suspected that I had a tumour but other doctors refused to let me have an ultrasound. Dr. Rashid gave me the authorization for an pelvic ultrasound and an ovarian tumour was found and has been there since I was 16 years old. I had it removed by uterine immobilization and just recently found it has been calcified by an CAT scan. During a recent hike, I had breathing difficulties so I informed Dr. Rashid. He gave me a referral to a wonderful cardiology group called PCA Cardiology in Orange, CA. It was discovered that I do have some minor heart problems. Thanks to a caring MD that my medical problems are being addressed!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abdul Polani

Posted on November 15th, 2011

Very courteous and accomodating doctor. Wait time is not that much despite the heavy traffic at the office. Overall highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Rashid for over a decade. He is an excellent doctor and a kind and caring man. I have the utmost confidence and trust in him. His office staff is courteous, helpful and efficient. Most of the time when I arrive early for an appointment they see me as soon as they are able to. I would recommend Dr. Rashid wholeheartedly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional Caring Doctor

Posted on October 24th, 2011

We've had Dr. Rashid as our family doctor for over a decade. He has always been courteous, professional, caring and goes beyond to ensure all your concerns are handled in a timely fashion.Wait time at his office is never more than 5 min. His staff is very attentive and they always manage schedule us in difficult times.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend

Posted on October 14th, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Rashid for over 10 years. I just wanted to take the time as normally I never rate anyone or anything. This gentleman goes above and beyond everytime. He is always available for phone calls and if not returns calls very quickly. Wait time in the lobby is never longer than 5 or 10 minutes. This is the reason I have seen him exclusively for his professionalism and respect for my time. Highly skilled along with his staff. If you're looking for the best, he's your man! Thank you

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2011

I honestly don't understand how people can make such ridiculous comments about DR. Rashid. My entire family sees him and we all agree that he is kind, understanding and is a very good doctor. He spends time with his patients and explains their diagnosis so that they can understand what needs to be done and why. As to his appearance, he has always looked very professional and making stupid and rude comments about that just show the character of the author. I think you should give him a try. I believe you will be pleasantly surprised.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ahsan Rashid is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Irvine, CA.