The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Aida Ponce Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 7
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Aida Ponce?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Horrible!!!!

Posted on September 1st, 2015

She is extremely rude to children.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2015

Served as my family's pediatrician for as long as I could remember. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable doctor. Highly recommended! She also let me job shadow her for my senior project in high school; I am now studying to become a pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

I been going to dr pounce thru 3 kids, the oldest being 26yrs old now. She has always made room if my kids need to be seen. Staff member Carol is the best. I would tell anyone to go check out this office, you will be pleased.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE!!!!!

Posted on November 26th, 2012

DO NOT GO TO THIS DOCTOR!!!Not only does this office feel dirty, Dr. Ponce speaks very poor english, I couldnt understand half of what she said. Billing department is awful, made extra claims to insurance and then billed me for claims not even made. Please save yourself the headache, you'll just have to find another doctor anyway....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Perscriptions

Posted on February 1st, 2010

She wasn't quick to give a prescription for an antibiotic. I like this. Sometimes I think they are over prescribed.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2010

nurse carol was very professional and nice, Dr. Ponce was knowledgeable and courteous. Made a thorough check-up with my son, was very pleased with her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 19th, 2010

my new born daughter had high jaundous when first born the hospital sent us home with a billiblanket we went and got a blood test the following morning and was told that we would hear from the doctor in an hour are2 and she should be fine with out the blanket.well 2 days and 4 phone calls to dr ponce's office and we need to have her on the blanket.blood test round 2 dr poncee's office fax'ed the paper work to the wrong place

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Aida Ponce is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.