ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ajinder Dhatt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ajinder Dhatt?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Mother

Posted on March 28th, 2015

I already don't approve of this Dr. my daughter is in St Joseph hospital and is being treated by Dr. Dhatt and he was not her choice. But my complaint on this Dr. is that my daughter gave her approval to disclose her patient rights to me her mother. I have called Dr. Dhatt for over 4 days have left several messages with his office and the nurses on 4th floor in the Behavioral Bldg. He has not once return my call in regards to my daughter. I am very disappointed in this Dr.and I would not recommend him to anyone. He needs his license taken away. If he cannot keep the family inform of what is going on with there loved ones under his care that he should not be a Dr. at all. God will deal with you.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I like this Doctor

Posted on October 29th, 2014

Dr. Dhatt listens to me and is open to my suggestions for medication. He has allowed me to experiment with different dosage amounts after starting me off on a minimum dosage. His pricing is reasonable, He doesn't have a fancy office and doesn't accept credit cards. He does treat me with respect and allows me a measure of control if I can present a valid argument for my desires.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

See a different psychiatrist

Posted on May 8th, 2014

I had just recently moved to houston and was finishing my final Valium taper originally being addicted and stuck on 2mg Xanax a day. When I saw the doctor we acknowledged my anxiety and determined I should continue to take Xanax. I should have known then that this doctor had no experience in dealing with benzo withdrawals. After coming to him a few more times over the course of 7 months, he had prescribed me some Librium to ease the withdrawals. Just today I went to see him, having set up an appointment with him yesterday. I had reverted back to my old habits and had started taking Xanax again. I desperately needed some support and a taper program to help me get through the hellish withdrawals I was experiencing. After waiting in his office for 20 min, one of his assistants came to me and told me that the doctor had kicked me out and would not see me anymore. So, without an explanation, I was sent off. On top of that, he had lied to his assistant, stating that we had discussed my dismissal from the program on my last visit (blatant lie) Dr dhatt. Is the most unprofessional psychiatrist I have ever been to. DO NOT see this doctor under any circumstances especially if you are going through a tough time with a mental disorder. These people (psychiatrists) are supposed to be there to help us and my experience and ending results with dr dhatt just worsened my Condition. I should had never come to him to begin with and I regret every visit and dollar paid to someone who is supposed to be looking out for my well being.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good at listening and understanding

Posted on June 11th, 2012

It's very hard for me to find a psychiatrist I like but I dont doctor shop either, anyways, he was very understanding, good listener and good at explaining the medications I was on and what to expect. I do not really like the concerta vs adderall change but don't want adderall either so hoping to fix this in next appointment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Medication Only

Posted on October 3rd, 2010

This guy seemed only interested in writing prescription then really listening to your problems. His visits are done quickly but his billing is huge.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2015

One Star

Posted on February 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ajinder Dhatt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.